Off-grid helping out in our forest in Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 177 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    31/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    409

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 17 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are looking for a couple to come help us out on a new project. We are currently starting a garden on a different piece of land from our forest. The land is 1 km from our own home (10 minute walk). We would like volunteers to stay on the piece of land in a caravan or small room for the duration of their stay (this is off the grid ). There is no running water on this site nor is there a shower (we will provide water for drinking/cooking etc.) We live 1km from the land and volunteers can come and have a shower in our place (we live off the grid, so we source our own water from rain or our river please be mindful of this :))

    We have bikes which can be used to cycle to our place. We will provide food that you can cook for yourselves. We are looking for independent people as you will be spending sometime alone this is also why we want couples to come, unless you are really happy spending time alone. We will see you most days as we will be working on the project too so you wont be left totally alone but you will need to be able to work independently. If this sounds like something you would be interested in then please get in touch.

    We have loads of jobs to do, clean up, set up new beds for the market garden, build a yurt, work in the forest, plant veggies, build pizza oven etc. We usually ask for 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week. Weekends are free and it is possible to come up to our place for a change of scenery as long as nobody else is staying there at the time. We have bikes so you can go and explore the local area on your free time off. We live in a valley between two mountains so if you like hiking this place is the best. We live about 15 mins drive from Cahir and 25 minutes to Cashel. 2 hours to Dublin and 1 hour to Cork City.

    We are hoping for volunteers that are interested in growing their own food, living off the grid and stuff like that. Please don't ask to come if you are not interested in this sort of stuff because it will not be a good time for you, if your not interested in this, pick to stay somewhere where you will enjoy...lifes too short to do stuff we don't like to do :) :) We would initially ask volunteers to commit to two weeks and after this period if we get along and can work well with each other we can discuss staying longer. After hosting volunteers for a few years we believe this is the best approach as if you are not enjoying the stay, you have a get out clause :) or if you want to experience different projects in a limited time you dont need to commit to a long time :) Please get in touch you have any other questions!

    Ró and Dave :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Will gain experience living off the grid and managing a small woodland.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We live off the grid in a forest. projects that we need to do is chop wood, chopping trees, building a shed, innoculating wood with mushrooms. The tasks are mostly outside and somewhat physically demanding nó experience required but enthusiasm. Please get in touch for more info.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A small cabin with a woodburning stove.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in the south of Ireland which is quite central to the west and the east coast....2 hours to Dublin and 1 hour to Cork.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can accept dogs that get on with other dogs (we have 13 year old collie/lurcher) and are well behaved :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 926938734475