Family of six in Nuremberg-Bamberg region, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 227 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 jul. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We look for voluteers for a short period during autumn and winter.

    We are a German-Czech family with 4 kids (aged 8-16). We want to respect their privacy and do not post their photos in our profile. We spent a lot of time traveling between Germany and Czech Republic so we are rarely available but very happy to host you if we happen to be for some time in Erlangen. Please just contact us and we will find a solution.

    We like to host creative, open, patient and communicative people. If you have experience with unschooling or homeschooling we are eager to learn more about this visionary and ingenious way of education which unfortunately is still being criminalised in Germany.

    We have more hobbies than time to experience them - especially music (renaissance and barock in particular but not only) and art, many kinds of crafting and cooking/baking. We all like to spent a lot of time in the nature. Our children love playmobil, legos and board games so hopefully you to.

    What would be expected of you: to help our children (and us) to learn and practice languages - means for you to talk with them in english (we are fluent, some kids are about to become fluent, some start to learn), french (Markéta ist fluent, others are very eager to learn), italian (same as french) or basics of russian + some help in the houselhold + some decluttering of attics, washing windows and all this kind of tasks one always puts on the "to do" list for tomorrow and than it never happens, you see :-) ... creativity and spirit of initiative is most welcome!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can share our skills, culture, kitchen, habits, music and help you learning and practicing languages (german, english, french, czech).

    We offer to you to be a part of our family :-).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    - teaching English, French, Italian, Russian

    - share the work in the household

    - creativity and spirit of initiative is most welcome

    - we accept only a female guests or families - thank you for your understanding.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    What would be expected of you: to help our children (and us) to learn and practice languages and help in the household, no heavy hard work is expected.

  • Acomodação


    You will have a room of your own for sleeping. It is not a guest room - we (children) use it during the day, but you will have your complete privacy during evening and night hours and if you just need it to rest.

    We offer you to share meals with us - we cook warm meals. Tell us in advance if we need to take care of nutrition allergies (we have experience with gluten or laktose free). We accept vegetarian guests but we rarely cook vegan.

    We can host families with up to 3-4 children of the similar age as our ones, not very much younger. Hosting very young children may be difficult as there are for example small toys as legos everywhere around the house.
    If you are a family, we can host you only for few days, maximum a week, as our house is not very big and only part of it is renovated. We would like you to share some costs of food if you come as a (large) family. Thank you for your understanding.

    We do not host pets. Thank you for your understanding.

    Our house is old and still under construction. It is sometimes dusty due to the construction works and not suitable for people with dust allergy.

    We would like to have our volunteers here like a part of our family, spending time together, getting know each other and each others culture. Ofcourse we respect your privacy and need to rest and reflect.

    If you plan to spent evenings out for wild parties, please notice that we are not the right host for you. Smoking is not allowed inside of the house (outside is ok). We won't host a drunken person!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the outskirts of Erlangen (bus stop at short walking distance is served most of the day and night, buses every 10 - 15 min (less in the night), natives (we also) use mostly bicycle. We dont have a car). (The connection to the airport in Nürnberg is very good - about 60-75 minutes).
    We live close to the nature. There is a public swimming-pool within short walking distance from our house.

    Erlangen is a small nice university town of 100 000 inhabitants with nice cafés, cinemas, university hospital, headquarters of Siemens and Adidas, Puma, Schoeffler (Herzogenaurach).

    Erlangen is on half way between Nürenberg, Bamberg (25 min with train - cca 5 x in one hour) - and close to a region suited for hiking - Fränkische Schweiz - franconian Switzerland.
    Nice towns for one day trip - Schwabach, Bad Windsheim, Regensburg, Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Munich (München) or Bayreuth. Prague or Dresden is well manageable as a 3 day trip.

    Please respect that we don't want to have pictures and names of our children (and us) posted on internet platforms (as Facebook, Youtube or any other kind of social networks). Out of this reason we also do not post their pictures in our profile.

    Once we and you confirmed your stay we rely on you. If you are going to change your plans, thank you for letting us know as soon as possible.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    About 4-5 hours. Two days off per week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 925973799679

Comentário (14)



Help with kids or reconstruction near Berlin, Germany
Help on our family farm with animals close to Berlin, Germany