Come and help our family with gardening in the Cowichan Bay, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 97 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of three, husband, wife and daughter living in Cowichan Bay on the sunny east cost of Vancouver Island.

    We are looking for someone to stay for 7-10 days in September or October, to help with gardening and painting. We know know several other families who like to have Workaway so we can always recommend you to others if would like to stay in the Valley for longer. There is plenty of privacy, with your own suite with private bathroom. Our food is mostly organic and often vegetarian, and you are welcome to eat with us.

    Our house looks out over the sea and Gulf Islands. We have bicycles for use, which can be used to get to the Cowichan Bay village centre, where there are shops, cafes, marinas etc. We have hiking trails nearby and are a five minute walk to the beach. We are a 45 minute drive to Victoria; there is also a bus service to and from Victoria on a daily basis.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Cowichan Valley is very diverse, with people from all over the world settling here. There are many artists, organic farms and wineries here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening and painting, depending on weather.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a self contained suite with a bedroom and private bathroom. No smokers please.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a five minute drive to Cowichan Bay village where you can go whale watching, kayaking or paddle boarding. Hiking and jogging trails are nearby as are tennis courts. There are always bicycles available to explore the area as well. The beach is a five minute walk from our house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours x 5 days






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 733119711852