Help us to restore a beautiful old house with natural materials in Iernut, Romania

  • Favorito 26 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Alexandra & Oliver. We live at the countryside with our dog Yoda and 3 cats, in a 95 year old house that we are slowly restoring to its former glory. We love building, crafting, gardening, cooking and exploring the world.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We do find ourselves in lovely Transylvania, almost in the heart of Romania, in a small little village dating back to the 1300s located between two forests and with two wooden churches. We own a small little magical plot almost hidden at the end of the village with plenty to enjoy. We have our own little forest so we have fresh cool air in the wintertime, an epic green landscape in the spring, lots of fruits and veggies in the summertime, and long warm autumns but nonetheless, we have peace and quiet all year long.
    We like to cook on a daily basis, experimenting with food (traditional and international cuisines) using exquisite mixology, so don't miss out!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for free spirited people to come and help us make this place great again. With almost 4000 square meters to roam free, in time we would like make this place straight out of a fairy-tale.
    On the premises we do masonry, carpentry, building with cob and many more, basically we like to work with all kinds of natural materials. Which is also our main objective to great work while keeping away from modern "alternatives".
    In the near future we would like to erect a solarium, fix the fence around the premises, planting and replanting (trees, bushes, plants and other), building drainage around the house and annexes, and last but not least Building a cellar

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente
    Romanian: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the cold seasons (October-March) : Indoor - Living room with a couch for 2 persons with amenities
    In the warm seasons (April-September) : Outdoor - Yurt for 2-3 persons with bed and a fully equipped summer kitchen in the barn.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Due to the fact that we are located in Transylvania, we have many sightseeing locations in the county of Mures alone at no more than 1 hour drive. Transport to the nearest city of Iernut is happening twice a day. From the city there are bus and train options.
    We also are the proud owners of our little forest located in our backyard where Workawayers can chill in the hammock or on beanbags.
    Walk/Bike around the surroundings of the village.
    Enjoy a beverage at one of the two local bars having a firsthand experience of the traditional Romanian customs.
    We try to live our lives to the fullest, making things happen that others don't even dare to dream about.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fiber optic, and we also work remote, from home.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space to park the campervan, in the yard

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 924723592681

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help with gardening, permaculture, house maintenance, language practice in Ciocotis, Romania
Family cabin log in Rarau Mountains, Romania