Building and gardening with one of the best views in National Park Serra da Estrela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 75 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there,

    [IMPORTANT: At the moment we are looking for carpentry talents, from basic skilled to all-round, we hope to welcome you. Please ONLY message us when you have carpentry skills, electrical skills or cementing skills]

    We are Pippijn and Bernike. At the age of 34 and 31.
    Since about 2 years now, we can enjoy a beautiful Quinta with 2 houses, a shed and 2,4 ha of land in central Portugal (Famalicão da Serra), in National Park Serra da Estrella.
    Here we are renovating the houses and we are working towards growing herbs so in the future we can do product developing.
    We are not a business and don't sell anything.
    We did a lot by ourselves already, but now we are looking forward for more teamwork!

    Our Quinta is accessible by car, at an altitude of 840 meter. Here you can enjoy forest, tranquility and nature.
    There are characteristic villages in the area to visit, there are hikes you can do, riverbeaches in the valley, bouldering.

    Our main interests are: Nature, living of the land, food, product development (specialized in food), acroyoga (i can teach you this), yoga, crafts, crochet(happy to teach this too).

    What we can offer you:

    - A large, comfortable caravan with double bed, kitchen, toilet, couch, proper heater and food.
    - With a beautiful view.
    - Hammocks
    - Hot shower
    - 2 Riverbeaches within 10 minute drive. (and more around 20-30 min)
    - Watertank to cool down in summer

    What we are looking for:

    - Happy, relaxed people.
    - Alone or couple, both is possible.
    - Experience in carpentry would be amazing.
    - Experience in electricity would be too.
    - The main jobs will be: clearing land, weeding, woodwork, painting, preparing for spring, having fun!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - You will live in nature, with an amazing view over the National Park.
    - Learning about renovation, product development, living with nature.
    - We are happy to invite you and share our knowledge.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    [At the moment we are looking for carpentry talents, from basic skilled to all-round, we hope to welcome you]

    Woodwork, electricity, cement work, clearing land, plumbing, weeding, planting, pruning, vegetable garden.
    2 or 3 meals for 4 or 5 hours work. We are open to talk about anything. So let us know your preferences.
    We mainly cook vegetarian. Sometimes some meat.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Comfortable Caravan

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    But it is not very ideal here. In your caravan you have to use data, the reception is untable there. In/around our house you can use our wifi. (its 100 meter apart)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We love animals, they are welcome! We have 2 cats.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we are open to chat about this.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 922243739689