Help me take care of a beautiful property in the middle of the mountains of Monchique, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ola dear community, welcome!
    This beautiful spot of nature in the middle of the mountains of Monchique is a former yoga retreat center which after many successful years has settled into a peaceful and permanent shavasana. But without active life on the premises, mother nature and all the creatures let out their wild side. After some time of silence the land is for sale and to give it back to the glamour I came into play. My name is dennis and I am the care taker of this place. I live here with my dog Momoko and take care of the 19 hectare property. But it is an endless struggle and alone it is not manageable. That's why we open our home to all nature lovers, to all who could use some deceleration, to all who want to reconnect with our origin pachamama. I offer accommodation, one cabin and two caravans are available. In exchange you can help us with the gardening. There is always something to do and I am sure we will find what you enjoy the most. With the hours we do not take it so exactly, I "ask for" 10/h freely divisible on the week but this is a place of the love and we give what we feel. Please be aware that I do not provide food and the road to the property is 5km dirt road and you have to travel yourself. From Monchique and the nearest supermarket it is 11km and the nearest neighbors live 5km away. The kitchen is fully equipped and available for your use.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I practice yoga, pranayama and meditation in my morning/evening routine which you are welcome to join.
    I work a lot with self growth and self development and am happy to share my knowledge if you are interested.
    My biggest passion is photo/videography which I also like to bring closer to you

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening like:
    -Strimming
    -Pluck weeds
    -Chainsawing
    -A slightly larger project is to bring the veggie garden back to life. - Planting & Care.
    -Chainsawing

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A cabin with bed, shelf and wardrobe
    A large and a small caravan each with small wardrobes
    Please note as already mentioned I do not offer any meals. What I offer is accommodation in breathtaking nature!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our daily life is very calm and serene, consisting of a morning practice, a long morning walk, sometimes a morning dip in the nearby lake, breakfast, gardening, walking with Momoko again, the evening work that comes up, dinner, watching the sunset on the terrace, evening routine and going to bed early. we love our routines, but are also flexible for deviations. You can move freely in your free time and Momoko also likes company, loves to play and when you find her exhausted in the evening she also likes to cuddle. I eat mostly plants based and would appreciate it if you share this view. No heavy alcohol consumption! No parties! Consider coming only if you walk through life consciously and mindfully and treat every place as your home. Feel free to ask if you have any questions :)
    Namaste

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you travel with your dog momoko is more then happy to welcome well behaved playmates!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Let it flow! "ask for" 10/h freely divisible on the week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 921392479232