Come and have an experience living in the bush near Cooktown, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 216 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 39 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple with three dogs, 12 hectares of unique Australian bush, located in a southern valley 20kms south before Cooktown. Our vision is a future for humanity to live in harmony with mother earth. So we are passionate about doing all we can to live a sustainable life. We are so provided for by Mother Nature. We take guidance from the Permaculture principles:

    Care for Earth
    Care for People, and
    Sharing the Abundance

    It is not a holiday resort. Its gonna be a very different and confronting or rather hard and inconvenient work away experience if you're not used to living in the tropics and living off the land. There are flies that bite and mosquito biteys. At times it may feel bit like a construction site because we are only in the construction stages. So please don't expect to be glamorous camping. It does get dirty and dusty. It is a construction site. We are in the remote bush 30 mins from town. Soap is not provided. It is all our responsibilities to cook and clean as a community. We mainly eat homemade food with meat. Greens from the garden and fruits and roots from the garden. Fishing and shellfish foraging at the beach. We are passionate about actively living a healthy sustainable life. Our gardens are the heart of the land. We have established bananas, paw paw, passionfruit, cassava, pumpkin, ginger, tumeric. We do our best to manage our rubbish. Organic matter goes in the compost and the rest gets washed and put in containers. Please take your rubbish with you always.
    We have off grid solar, compost toilet and rainwater for drink.
    Heart sharing, gardening, yoga, Thai massage, art, Natural building, bush foods walk, and didgeridoo sound healing is what i love to share. 2 hrs work in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon is asked. Siesta is from 11am to 3pm. I have lots of interesting books and all the tools if you're feeling crafty. Music room in process


    Looking forward to meet energetic, creative, healthy, alternative, open minded people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are passionate about the first people of the land and admire the way they cultivated and foraged from the land. I am a descendant of a local tribe not far from here and I have been passed down bush tucker foods and medicines in the local area and am actively living off these foods so you will learn about local bush tukka "Mayi"(Maaee). Also i speak the language of the Ngumbai people of Kuranda and am passionate about sharing and learning the language of the first people of the region. You will learn about aboriginal culture, about the land, the animals, how to cultivate land without using chemicals, I will take you to Archers point beach, gathering "Googanaar" (coconut) and gingal(shell) sea weed, fish sting ray and taking dogs to play. Im seeking creative energetic positive souls.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for energetic, creative people that are passionate about mother earth and working with her to establish a solid greens/veggie gardens and fruit tree orchid by the beautiful Esk river. We need help building and painting, cleaning banana tree leaves, mulching and propagating cuttings in zone 1 around the house. We are also open for your ideas and inspiration or knowledge to do with permaculture, biodinamic, natural building, passive solar, recording meditation tracks, Music jams and cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    On the property is two shipping containers for sleeping the guests with moskito net . Cooking is mostly on gas. We are passionate about caring for all visitors and value trust and honesty and a safe talking space for all you beautiful beings.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are both Working in town every day so we can take you if you need to go. Please be honest in advance if you cannot arrive on time for me to pick you up.
    A very private little beach is 5 ks from my place with an abundance of coconut trees, we can go to swimming holes and go 4wd. there is the beautiful esk river which runs through 12 hectares of the land during the wet season, and offers many pristine spots to have a swim croc free :)
    Rossvillle and other 4wd waterfalls are really close.
    We can also just chill and have bon fire and fun with circus stuff and music, I can show you basic acrobatic things and juggling.
    I love to make music together, hopefully you bring a sax and can teach me somethin :)
    Of course it is totally fine, when you need your time off for having your own space and want to be by yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Not to be abused. Not for sitting on your whats app/face book all day. Internet data is for creating digital art files. A message to mum when you arrive. To find your next host.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty paddock to park the van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 hours in the morning 2 hours if afternoon 6 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113592362784