Stay with our family in Vancouver's cultural and bustling east side, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 153 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    933

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***We currently are looking for a Workawayer, preferably a girl at least 22 years old, to join us through the summertime, minimum one month stay.****

    We are an urban family that lives in Vancouver's culturally diverse neighbourhood of Hastings-Sunrise, just 10 minutes drive east of downtown.

    He is a professional in charge of nine stores for a large US retailer. She is the owner of a digital start-up company based in Vancouver's historical Chinatown creating mobile applications. We have three sweet, well-behaved kids ages 4, 7 and 9.

    We are an active family who enjoys camping, hiking and travelling and are passionate about city life and local shopping. We enjoy hosting impromptu get-togethers with our friends and throwing parties. We also love to cook!

    We have picked our neighbourhood to raise our family because of its access to the very best amenities that Vancouver offers: local neighbourhood shopping. proximity to parks, and transit. We are also on Vancouver's extensive bike path - you can bike downtown in about 15 minutes. Not only are we 10 minutes from downtown, but we are also virtually 20 to 30 minutes from mountain hiking trails.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We require help with childcare, namely picking up our kids from school and assisting with home work. In the summertime, we will need help picking up and/or dropping off our children at various activities (e.g. daycamps, art classes, etc) or bringing them to activities like our local outdoor pool, beach, amusement park, the library etc.

    We need some help around the house with some light cleaning and tidying (vacuuming, laundry), as well as some help with meals.

    We are also learning French and would like someone to practice French with.

    Our house has a garden. We would love your assistance in helping us weed and water this garden as well.

    We are also learning various musical instruments like piano, guitar and ukelele. We would like some assistance with our children's basic piano skills, so some experience here would be great, but not necessary.

    We also own an apartment that we rent to travellers. You would be helping us with maintenance (tidying for when new guests to arrive, etc.) from time-to-time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a sizeable house in a lovely, quiet residential neighbourhood.

    You will have your own room with a double bed, closet and dresser. Our home also has two kitchens and you will have access to the stove, sink and fridge in our second kitchen for your personal use. Note that this second kitchen area is also frequently used for our children's craft projects and the fridge will be shared. This second kitchen is also not completely stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc.

    Depending on your size, we may have bike available for your use.

    We will be providing meals but will be sharing in the preparation of our meals.

    Our house is complete with Internet WIFI.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 15 minutes walk from Commercial Drive, one of Vancouver's thriving shopping areas. This area boasts some of the city's best shopping and restaurants.

    We are also a 5 minute walk from a smaller shopping area and 10 minutes from the East Village.

    If you're interested in venturing beyond our area, Vancouver is a world-class city to explore, from its beaches and mountains, cultural attractions and urban amenities.

    We are planning various camping trips this summer which you may like to join us on. It would give you a great way to see British Columbia's beautiful landscape.

    Transit is very accessible near our house so getting around the city is very easy. Also, we are on the bike path and depending on your size, a bike would be available for your use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours per week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 921242366352