Enjoy this historic botanical garden on St.Thomas, Virgin Islands, USA

Country

Ilhas Virgens Americanas

Favorito 286 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/10/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our Botanical Garden. We went through major hurricanes in 2017 & 2019 and this 2 acre Botanical garden and plant nursery needs a clean up, plants re-potted& beautifying. That’s where you come in👍
    1) My needs are: gardening, animal care (Kitties), painting and some minor Carpentry.
    2) The minimum age to visit/ work on my property is 24yrs old.
    3) this workaway experience is best if you like cats 😻
    4) No tobacco smokers. Period.
    5) You are expected to keep your room/ cottage clean .

    Island life is about conservation of water, products & conscious living.

    This Garden Estate & is located at 1200 feet with great views, in a peaceful residential area! This is a "room" exchange workaway. I share basic staples & my kitchen. I’m willing to change this arrangement depending on the situation. Let’s chat!

    Your Accommodations:
    I have a 2 bedroom cottage W/ a small bathroom & kitchenette. 1 full size bed and 1twin bed. 2people maximum.

    I am NOT on a bus route, but hitch hiking and taxi's are an option.

    I have been hosting since 2015. I value your willingness to communicate your needs and ideas to me.
    I need ID and emergency contact numbers prior to your arrival. Also I advise that you have health insurance & consider Air ambulance medical insurance.

    Thank you for your time! Please check for latest travel restrictions.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living in the islands is a unique life-style; it's about electric and water conservation and cutting back on excess in your life. The local people are diversified and they are from all over the Caribbean

    I love sharing what I know about local plants & doing things naturally.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have a few projects that need some electric, plumbing or carpentry skills as well as gardening.

    Plant nursery: re-potting plants, propagating baby plants.

    Projects: outdoor lighting to be installed & wood steps need replaced. I have construction tools.

    Your ideas are welcome! Let’s talk on the phone!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Housing: Unique stone cottage with 2 bedrooms, 1/2 bathroom, small kitchen. The beds are VERY comfy!
    My apt- I share the kitchen, & the shower with you in my apartment. There are 10 cats that live on this 2acre property.
    WIFI: not currently at your cottage but is on the property.
    Cellphone- Att & Sprint are best

    Length of Stay:
    prefer 2 weeks minimum.

    Meals: You will cook in your kitchen or mine! I provide tea, spices & basic condiments and I’m open to other cooking options. ; Grocery costs are generally 15%higher.
    I do not provide use of my car. We drive on the left and my insurance does not cover you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I recommend you plan financially for taxis; $10-15 pp each way is average.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max 15 hour/week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 916482733979