Help our neurodivergent family in and around the house and learn climbing and aerial acrobatics in Bern, Switzerland

Country

Suíça

atualizado  

Favorito 805 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    331

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello =)

    Currently I need help minding and teaching my son. He's 12 years old, experienced heavy bullying at school and subsequently suffered from anorexia. He's on the way to recovery, but will stay home till August. From August he will attend a special school aimed at kids on the spectrum, but only 3 half-days per week. Thus I need some further support in teaching and minding him - mainly languages (English, French, Spanish), possibly some coding or drawing/painting on the tablet, sewing, plus any other thing you're good at. He's very much into mountain-biking and doing crazy stuff on his stunt scooter or on the trampoline. It would be cool though if you could show him that there's so much more to life than that. Whatever your passion is, share it with him! He's Asperger (and so is his sister and me). If you have some knowledge or at least awareness of Neurodiversity that might be super helpful. He's very sociable and open. He connects easily with people if they show some interest and sympathy. Our daughter is rather the opposite. She's more introverted and needs a lot of time to herself. She loves reading and drawing, is into Mangas, Anime and just started learning Japanese.

    I'm a trained teacher for EFL, German and sports, did various other things and am in the process of founding a private school now, esp. aimed at neurodivergent students - so any help in that process is welcome (establishing website, marketing, videos/photographs, ....). I also led some educational projects. I think differently. I intend to make education more innovative and am super interested in agile approaches to education, teaching and schooling. My husband Adrian is a self-employed sociologist.

    In my free time I practise Aerial Acrobatics. Twice a week we rent a gym-hall and practice some "circus-disciplines" together (parcour, acrobatics, aerial acrobatics, juggling, ...), which you'd be welcome to join in. If you're into doing any of those you do have the possibility of offering a workshop in this gym hall.

    The kids love to do sports (biking, Basketball, horse-riding, acrobatics, ...), play chess, create sth. on the sewing machine and/or do some woodwork, using a graphic tablet, inline-skating, martial arts, drawing/painting, do Aerial Silk, play the drums and the piano, climbing (out- and indoors, I'm a climbing instructor), jumping on the trampoline (we have a good one in the garden) ... if that's sth. you could share with them: great!

    We are living on the edge of a forest (Könizerbergwald) in a big house with a big garden, 8 hens, a part-time-dog (we do dog-sharing) and a cat - yet it is just a 15' ride on the train, bus or bicycle (you can borrow one from us) to the capital of Switzerland (it's Bern, not Zurich). I'd love to do more things by myself (though mostly lacking time) - from sewing to knitting to repairing stuff to planting veggies - if you could help here, that'd be great as well!

    Your room is approx. 30 square meters, in the souterrain (which will allow you more privacy) - you can see a picture of it in our photo gallery. You are of course welcome to use all the shared rooms (living room, office in the attic, kitchen, fitness room) as well. The bathroom is shared with the kids. We don't offer hotel-service ;o). You'd of course be expected to do and undo your bed yourself and to clean up after yourself, in the bathroom, in the toilet, in the kitchen and your room before your departure.

    We travel a lot ourselves, have done WWOOFing and workaway and would love to give others the opportunity to travel the world without feeling like a tourist and to have such great experiences we ourselves were able to have.
    -------------------------------------------------------

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn a lot about Neurodiversity and why it's important to be aware of it, you can learn Aerial Acrobatics (silk or Lyra/Hoop), climbing - in winter skiing and cross-country-skiing. You can learn/practice German and/or English. You can learn how to keep chicken. You can learn about alternative schooling and education and learning in general. You can get an insight on how to manage a family, how to maintain a house and a garden, how to keep chickens, how to encourage free thinking. You can learn German, improve your English by using it (I'm an English teacher). You can learn how to overcome anorexia nervosa or other eating disorders.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In general we ask you to help out where possible (cooking, shopping, walking/minding the dog, taking care of the chickens, the cat, the garden,...) and share your passion, language and culture with us and foremost you're encouraged to work towards a relationship with our kids. Do things with them in either French or English, so that they can keep practising those languages plus possibly learn new ones. They are aged 12 and 14 years. Possibly pick them up and drive them to places.
    Apart from that: Anything you are good at - show it to them! It may even be possible for you do earn some money, if you are capable of doing acrobatics, parcour, juggling or any other skill that could be turned into a workshop in the gym hall we rent twice a week. No guarantee for that though.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room in our house or (see picture) - if preferred - you can camp in the garden or sleep in the tree house. The bathroom is shared with the kids.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    public transport nearby - city (Bern), mountains, rivers, lakes and: THE ALPS
    we can lend you a bicycle, cross-country skiing, ice-skating, inline-sakitng, Aerial-Hoop, Aerial Silk and/or skiing equipment.
    We are Flexitarians but mostly eat vegetarian. We'd like to encourage our kids to eat fish or meat again at least once a week. They don't do it, because they love animals. That's perfectly fine, but to recover from anroexia completely one shouldn't have any food restrictions - that's a proven fact, not just an opinion.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 915522697246