1 / 4

Come and enjoy gardening, solar cooking, pet sitting in Fricktal, Switzerland

  • Suíça
  • Favorito 551 vezes
  • Última atividade: 29 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas



  • Descrição


    We live in a village, between Basel and Brugg, with us in the house are 2 cats 🐾🐾 and 4 guniea pigs.

    We have a garden for vegetables, 🌿🌿 ( gardening till October/Nov.)
    We travel every year for some weeks and some weekends - for this we as well look for you to take care for our animals and the house. We do shorter and longer cycle-tours and go for swimming several times a week.
    We like cooking, with fresh vegetables, from the garden, or farms in the region.
    you could experiment with our solar cookers. Most of our bread, we do by our own.
    We produce own yoghurt, with milk from a nearby farm.

    we have breakfast together at about 7:00 or 7:30 am, we do most of the work in the mornings,
    in the afternoons, some days we do activities together, like cycling, swimming ...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    we like to meet new people, form other countries, other cultures, to talk together.
    you can stay 2-4 weeks at our home in Switzerland, we can show you more in the region, we can do some rides on bicycles together, to the farms to buy vegetables, to go for swimming ( March till November )

  • Ajuda


    Do you like animals ? cats and guniea pigs ? and you like nature gardening, ....,
    we could need you for different tasks, in the house and outside.

    you like cooking - we share cooking.
    You are welcome to cook a meal, what you like the most, or is important from your origine country.

    As well you could care for our pets : 2 cats, 4 guinea pigs, to feed them, to play with them, to look for them, to bring the guinea pigs out to the garden in the morning, to collect them in the evening.
    and there are some ponds to check the water flow from the nearby creek.
    There would be some chores in the house as well, some cleaning, cooking, .... , in the garden

    ( if we are away in this time period, you would look for the house and animals, and do your own cooking.
    and you need to do the heating with wood, about each 2nd day. )

    we do not use palmoil. we do not buy products, containing palm oil. whole Sumatra and Borneo and other rainforests have been destroid and replanted with not climate friendly oil palm plantations.

    min. stay : usualy 2 weeks

    we live in a cow country, so we use cheese, milk, butter, youghurt, meat ( not every day) ... for cooking, baking.
    no problem, if you are vegetarian, there is other food to eat, then meat.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Árabe: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    you will have your own sleeping room.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 355854554532

Comentário (17)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)

Welcome to our Swiss Himalaya bhakti and yoga farmhouse community in Graubuenden, Switzerland
Join me for gardening in my stone house in the southern Swiss Alps near Loco, Switzerland