Experience the Aloha lifestyle in Kauai staying at family home in the Garden Island of Hawaii, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 770 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    79.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family loving living in Kauai, the Garden Island of Hawaii. We live one mile away from the beach, the amazing bike path, and close to Kapaa Town, a place known for it's restaurants, beaches, live music, healthy food stores, and much more. Centrally located to explore this magical island. We have an organic home, we use no pesticides nor herbicides of any kind. We love preserving our health and immune system in natural ways and with good nutrition. We have hosted a few people and we have been so blessed to meet them and have been very happy with our experience. We are happy to give you a ride when we go out and about and we will invite you to events we go to and you are welcome to come if you feel like that or do your own thing and be you. If you want to explore on your own we feel that renting a car on your days of can definitely optimize your experience although the island does have a bus service that can take you almost every where . We just got a new bike that you can use if you feel like exploring.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a magnificent island. You can meet wonderful people in the community on an island that will touch your soul. Kauai is an amazing place.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Aloha:
    We need help remodeling a kitchen, a couple of bathrooms, painting some rooms, a backyard remodeling, yard work.
    We also need help around the house, deep cleaning, organizing .

    We would love to find a couple with experience on this kind of things or a solo female traveler.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Studio , with it 's own entrance and bathroom or guest bedroom with shared bathroom depending on availability. You would know in advance.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live close to the bus stop Kapaa is very centrally located and you can do all sorts of activities on the area or on other locations, for sure the best place to stay if you want to get to explore the whole island. So much to do, from hiking, to surfing, riding bikes, ATV, going to some of the most beautiful beaches on the planet, exploring historic places, luaus, water skiing on the Wailua River, exploring organic farms, discovering farmers markets, art galleries, live music. Kapaa has a plethora of amazing yoga and barre studios as well as different gyms. In essence, living the aloha lifestyle as a local. Some of the Workawayers that have stayed with us used the app Bumble BFF option and Meetup to meet other people with similar interests and have loved that experience.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 899859892769