Cultural exchange and help around our family house in the heart of Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 23 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear Workawayers!

    June- July!

    We are looking for two-three people to come around week 26 and stay for minimum one week but no longer than three weeks.

    We are a family of five people (papa Gus, mama Nell, Amos 3y, Wilja 13y and Max 17y) , eleven chickens, two roosters and three cats, that moved out to the countryside four years ago to follow our dream of living along side with nature, a more self sustaining life and to create a space of peace for ourselves as well as others.

    As for now we grow lots of organic vegetables and we are keeping some chickens on our farm.

    We are in the process of making a space for mindfulness, yoga, meditations, music and much more. Also we want to extend our gardening possibilities and will start building a additional greenhouse this summer.

    Those projects are the main things that we would like to share with you this summer.

    As people we view ourselves as open minded and very creative. We love music and arts as much as nature and animals. We have some instruments and tools for arts and crafts. You are welcome to join in on a good jam session together.

    On the farm we have two living houses and a bunch of barns and sheds.

    Please send us your inquire and tell us about yourself and your dreams and we will come back to you.

    Notice: You must have a valid visa for a stay in Sweden since we cannot assist you in getting one.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about Sweden, our language and culture. And about organic farming, cocking, preserving, building and much more. We hope that you, as well, will share your interests and skills with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We follow Workaway rules and expect 5 hours, 5 days a week.

    We seek people with a open mind, an interest for learning new skills and that is not afraid of manual labour.

    We prefer 20+ age.

    We want help with the following:

    *Gardening - digging, planting, weeding etc.
    *Buildning - We're renovating an old barn to have a space for yoga and meditation. We will paint the barn, clean it up and decorate the inside. Also we're building a greenhouse from old trampoline frames.

    *Cooking - We sometimes might need help to cook the meals we will eat together, or preserve the things harvested from the farm. It can be anything from making a delicious tomato sauce to doing the typical swedish pickled cucumber. All food you help making we either eat together or some is saved for us to have during winter months.

    *Making firewood. We use wood to heat both the guesthouse and the family's main house, so during summer we're working with filling up the supplies for the coming winter.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is located in an old farmhouse with history dating back to the 15th-century. You will share the house with the other woorkawayers and you will sleep in a shared dorm room. There are two bedrooms, a kitchen and a large living-room. The house is located beautifully beside a lake, where you can take a swim, and the location is surrounded by a beautiful forest.

    In the house there is running cold water and an outdoor dry toilet. Hot water and a shower is available in our family’s main house, located across the street, where you will be welcome to share dinners and, hopefully long and interesting, conversations over a nice cup of tea.

    There is no wi-fi in the accommodation house, but in the family's main house there is, which can be used for checking e-mails, order tickets and such.

    Most of our food is vegan and based on the vegetables we grow on the farm, but we do eat eggs and sometimes some dairy.

    We will cook some of the meals together but don't expect every meal to be shared. There is a good kitchen with both a fire stove and an electrical stove as well as a fridge in the accommodation house. We well fill up the fridge and pantry with the basic groceries for making breakfast, lunch and dinner. There will also be tea and coffee for you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the forest, in an rural area. There’s is a road just outside the farm witch leads to the closest city Säter (population of around 10 000) , 15 km away. But there is no busses trafficing that road. We go to Säter for some groceries a couple of times a week and we also go to the larger city Borlänge (population of around 50 000) maybee once a week. So expect to spend a fair amount of your time off on the farm.

    With that said we are open for discussion when and where if you want to go exploring. We have two cars in the family, and there are some bicycles that you can borrow if you want to go explore on your own. We will also do nature trips that you are welcome to join us in.

    The area is good for running, taking hikes, swimming, fishing (we do have a boat), or just being in nature.

    There is a train station in Säter, a 15 min drive with the car, and the train from Säter to the international airport Arlanda takes about 2 hours.

    Since we live in the wild of mid Sweden there are many insects (mostly mosquitos) during the summer, so be prepared for that.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 899355265842