Help me building a paradise in Proença a Nova, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/04/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Im Luís. About 5 years ago I bought some land I interior Portugal as an acomplishment of a childhood dream. I am a single father of 3 kids and my dream is now to make this property into a natural heaven. There is a little river on my land where you can refresh in hot days, and 2 small hills. There is plenty to do in this corner of the earth. Planting, watering ( watering system), landscaping , wood building, mud and staw building, eletricity, pruning, removing wild weeds, adding up to the solar system ( already working), making art with available scap metal,etc. A bit of everything really.
    I can provide a sleeping place for 2 in a 6 meter caravan, food , gaz electricity and hot shower.
    There is one working bycicle and another 2 to be fixed. Nearast towns are Sobreira Formosa and Proença a nova both 3,5 km away and with banks farmacy, restaurants, supermarkets etc.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers can learn how I built my solar system, the potable water filter , the sewage treatment plant. They can also lear about nature and biodiversity since I am a graduated biologist from Aveiro University. They can also learn a bit about portuguese culture, history and food.
    -The main theory for the land management is the agroforest technique so there will be imputs in this field as well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Landscaping is the main demand , by arranging little rocky pathways, removing weeds, ecobuilding confort areas, composting vegetable matter, watering and planting more bushes trees , seeds etc. Maintenance of the solar system, the potable water system and the biological sewage trreatment plant and the irrigation system. Very important organising tools and guear. And so much more...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A 6 meter long lord munster caravan with kitchen and fireplace. The meals can be comunal depending on my life with my kids since they spend 2 weeks per month with me. If I am not around I will provide food acording with peoples diets.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During the time off there is quite a lot of nature to explore since we are in tejo geological park. Nearby there is the main atraction " portas do almourão" wich is huge gorge with rocky cliffs and vultures nests. Serra das talhadas, king wamba's castle, the amazing "conhal " sites where romans search rivers for gold. -Yeah by the way you can easily find small amounts of gold in river sediments. There are monthly half day walks organised by the local administration with included lunch. Besides that there are a few museums of handcraft, the " ciencia viva e floresta " pedagogical center , cinema on weekends is also available, as well as a library. There is a BTT center and undreds of maked trails for exploration. For refreshment in hot weather there are amazing waterfalls like "pego da rainha" or "Azenha do barbeiro". Also there are about 5 river beaches nearby in a 10km ratio wich get full of people of all ages in summer months.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 897395246975