Come and enjoy quiet small town lifestyle with lots of walks and beautiful views of the countryside in south canterbury, Waimate New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia Ora and welcome to the Clavey family, we are Dad, mum and 2 school age boys, originally from the UK, come to New Zealand 4 years ago, looking for help around our busy lifestyle block helping with children and a few animals we keep such as chickens, turkeys, Muscovy ducks, sheep, pigs a horse and 2 black Lab dogs.
    We do our own meat products and teach about the cuts of animals and how to make sausages.
    We live in a quiet village with lots of walks and cycle ways with beautiful views of the countryside, seeking help with gardening and some decorating.
    Beautiful beaches only 40 minute drive with great shopping and and parks with local seals and penguin sanctuary.
    We enjoy cooking and entertaining outdoors.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Animal welfare and meat processing from paddock to table.
    We live in a farming community with lots of different places of worship from christian to catholic, we are not religious but respect those that are.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like some help with garden maintenance and decorating in general in a most beautiful, peaceful area, very laid back.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large 4 bed 2 bath farmhouse set in a rural location but 5 mins from our small town.
    Meals provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is horse trekking in the area and we can provide a vehicle if needed, public transport is limited, hunting, fishing, and great beaches with in 40 mins.
    We have a pebble beach that we use for fishing and lakes are 30 mins with good fishing when the season is right.
    Would be suited to outdoor people.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 896291627292