Join our family for language exchange and help with daily life in Rimouski, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are family of 5 with loads of energy and projects!

    We are people persons and love to share and learn about every subjects. We have three boys, 10-12 and 14, and it is really...mmmm... what it's sounds like (sometime annoying!) but they are always ready for fun and activities. Please don't come if you don't love kids/teenager...or not sure about it ;).

    Stéphanie is a university teacher and Charles an engineer. We leave in a very peaceful and beautiful village Bic (Rimouski) in the southeastern shore of Québec. In summer it's quite a touristic place but the home is in a really quiet place (the home is in a rural and quite place but with three boys the place is't always peaceful...).

    It's perfect for mountain biking, gardening and picking up mushrooms. We miss travelling and living off grid so we bough some lands to build a tiny cabin the view over the St-Lawrence River, it is a stunning and really special place.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We could speak with you in french and give you a good idea of how families live in Québec. If you want to be involve in the building of the cabin you can also learn skills.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Come and stay as a guest or even better as a long time staying friend.

    Just an idea of what "friends" do when they come at home:

    Just speaking different languages with you (english, spanish), or learning french with us: that could be a nice diversion for the kids screaming ;)
    Help us cook meals in the kitchen if you like
    If you feel like it play with the kids and do activity that you love with them (soccer, bicycling, swimming, gardening, playing social game etc.)
    Keep your place tidy (you can use the washing machine)

    If you have special skills or want to learn: you can help with gardening, painting, or building things at the cabin.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Exchange with us in spanish or english. We could teach you a bite of french if you want.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Before May: You would have your own room with a comfy bed in the house (shared bathroom).
    During summer (from may up to the end of october) you would have your own small tiny cabin with a comfy bed (20 meters from the home) with a composting toilet (acces to shower and everything inside the home...remember you are a friend). Lot of privacy.

    If you spending time with the family then your meal is with us, if you're away don't expect me to cook you a meal when you're back... i'm not your mother ;)

    If we go at our off grid cabin during your stay (probably from may to septembre) you are more than welcomed to come with us and we will give you all the camping gear to be comfy.
    At all time you can camp outside our house or park a van if you have one.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our home is 4 km away from the village, you can use our bicycle (good one) and if you're a good friend you could use the electric car. The region is fantastic for : National parks, hiking, paddleboard, picnic, rockcliming, kayaking etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a desk and a very good wi-fi connection. We work from home a lot.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    About any size!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 891915518369