Help us maintain our rural property and explore Fruška Gora national park in Krušedol Prnjavor, Serbia

Country

Sérvia

atualizado  

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an international couple living on the outskirts of Fruška Gora national park, on the slopes of Fruška Gora mountain, some 25 km from Novi Sad. We've been learning about gardening, growing crops, renovating, building, maintaining the property etc. We prefer non-smokers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are happy to share what we know about gardening, nature, edible plants and mushrooms in the forest, as well as construction (wood, concrete, bricks - we've got a little bit of everything going on). We've lived in several countries, speak several languages, and enjoy reading books and watching movies.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What we need help with generally depends on the season: gardening (weeding, watering, pruning, digging etc), fruit picking, chopping firewood, maintaining the yard (sweeping, mowing the grass and so on), and various repair & construction projects on the property. Cooking is also welcome, if you're into it. There is significantly less work in winter, but guests are welcome throughout the year.
    Keep in mind, however, that this is a farm, and all the work involved is manual labor. You don't need to be especially strong or fit, but you should at least be familiar with the concept of working outside and getting your hands dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You get a separate room all to yourself. It goes without saying that we provide all the food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The forest starts about 15 minutes from our house, so hiking is an obvious option (the national park is about 80 km long and mostly covered by forest). We've got two bicycles and the area is popular with cyclists, so you can also explore it on two wheels. We have a lot of books (in English) and you are welcome to help yourself to our library. The village is small (population 200, mostly elderly), there are no large urban centers in the vicinity and there is no public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Both of us work from home, so we have fast Internet.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cats are ok; dogs sadly aren't as we have a cat who doesn't appreciate dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 143622919272