Looking for forest fire safety help and assist with Cabin Retrofitting in Garberville, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 428 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    222

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,

    Looking for Great People to Help Develop an Artistic/Adventure Homestead.

    Most current tasks is rather labor intensive. ReNewing two older cabins. There are however a handful of miscellaneous household chores.

    Personal Transportation is ideal for this area.

    *PLEASE NOTE: Only Serious Inquiries Please
    I have many people writing and after i approve they never communicate. Thank You!!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Many wonderful skills to be learned. Building, Organic Gardening (permaculture techniques will be implemented), off-grid living.

    If you have experience with construction, chainsaw, forestry, gardening, solar, or other off-grid skills that would be a bonus.

    Also looking for people with a joy for cooking. Help with Meals at times

    Mechanical Knowledge would be Amazing. Love learning how to fix cars/motorcycle/ etc.

    ***********************************


    We're in beginning stages of Developing a 20 acre property. Creating Gardens, Renewing older cabins. Forest Fire Safety.
    Most of the Building to be done is very Basic.


    It is a beautiful 20 acre Mountain property with incredible views and quiet privacy. Property is off-grid. There is currently electric power from Solar Panels (back-up generator if needed). Please note: there is poison oak. Always use caution.

    Nearby are wonderful places to hike, ancient Redwood groves- 10min to Avenue of the Giants. 35min. drive to gorgeous Kings Peak/ Shelter Cove ocean beach trails. River, kayak,SUP. The area is great for mountain biking or adventure motorcycling.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area is a nature mecca..A wonderful place to explore the great outdoors. I speak english & spanish and would love to teach people. Love to learn new languages..I'm an artist, massage therapist, yoga teacher and ride a dual-sport motorcycle and am totally open to teaching art, massage, yoga, and basic motorcycle riding skills. I also can teach healthy cooking styles.

    My partner is a Retired Marine Veteran. Full of stories and Life. A wonderful jokester. Unfortunately he suffered serious back injuries during service and so is limited with heavy lifting or intensely strenuous activities.

    I would love for everyone volunteering to be able to share and learn from each other.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently looking for help with Basic Building Projects. Carpentry Skills a Major Plus! Painting

    Preparing Garden/ Landscape Design

    Forest Fire Safety -Clearing underbrush, branches, etc. Tree Cutting

    Artists, Interior/Furniture Designers.

    Also looking for people with martial arts , yoga , dance experience/BJJ to teach:)

    Mechanical Work-Motorcycle/small engines

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I can teach Spanish and I would Love to learn new languages!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small cabin if the space is available.

    In summer: OR accommodation in a large tent.. Lots of other smaller tents Available as well. Bell tent. Please also feel free to bring your personal tent & sleeping bags.


    Plenty of Space for parking personal van/camper/trailer

    Bathroom is currently shared space in main house

    I try my best to cook at least one healthy delicious meal/day to volunteers. It's usually 2-3 meals/day. If I'm not available to cook then cooking supplies (rice, beans, etc.) will be provided (and snacks). I love grilling!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off can be spent exploring the area.

    The land is located near town
    Personal transportation is preferred ( 4x4 AWD recommended)


    We're laid back and hardworking..we do however love music and enjoying life..a couple of beers,some wine/cocktail is fine within reason..This is definitely a place of peace, creativity and love. Hard partiers/drugs or people with difficult personalities should look elsewhere. -*420/cigarettes /alcohol ok within reason*

    Need mature responsible, hard working people to have a great time and make some magic happen!*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Long Term Welcome!!


    Happy Travels!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet is through personal SIM/Cell Phone No public WI-Fi available Cell signal is very reliable

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    plenty of space for parking/privacy.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Small Possibility of very well-behaved dog/cat. We have two 3yr old dogs on property

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 887549812648