Off grid living in the mountains, Sardinia, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 524 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    407

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there! My name is Misha. I am an enthusiastic and open-minded person living off-grid in the mountains. I'm in the south of Sardinia inside an amazing and huge beautiful park - forest "Sette Fratelli" (the location at the map is wrong). Our small zone is called San Pietro Paradiso. I started this project in 2019. The beautiful land is more than 5 hectares all mountain landscape, and the surroundings are filled with many different types of trees (like eucalyptus, pine, oak (cork), almonds, etc); animals, small brooks and water springs.

    The idea of this project is to creating an eco-sustainable place, in harmony with nature and creating and improving a forest garden.
    Here we do gardening, work in the forest, work with the land, creating terraces, stone walls, build constructions, and do very simple stuff. I'm also a beekeeper so there are beehives and many bees here.

    I focus on eco-sustainable living, rural lifestyle, rewilding, permaculture, simplicity, producing our own honey and food from planting and the forest as well as making natural products, growing bee families every year, doing organic farming, eco-constructions i.e. earth houses, wooden cabins, teepees, yoga, and wholesome living. There are dogs, cats, chickens here and they are part of the family. We are almost vegan / vegetarian here.

    It is an isolated place without electricity (but I have it nearby in the area when we need it), public transport and with little mobile signal (it depends on your mobile operator, I have TIM/Kena and my signal is ok). I have water from the spring and I heat it for making tea, cooking and washing when we need it. Solar panels, water heating system are also part of the plan. Every month and every year here with the passion we making life better, in a sustainable way.

    There are a lot of physically demanding chores to do like working with the trees, fencing, preparing the land for the cabins, creating terraces, planting trees, building wooden or earth houses, moving rocks, improving our water system, creating or improving the garden, beekeeping, working with cork, etc... so many interesting stuff to do and it depends on the season!

    This part of Sardinia is very beautiful and also there are archeological sites here from Nuragic civilization and other periods. There are a lot of animals here like sardinian deer, wild boar, fox, rabbit, many types of birds, etc.

    I speak Italian, Russian, English.

    2022 plan update:
    - Some construction work (wooden cabins, some small constructions, etc).
    - We are clearing some eucalyptus trees to help the local flora grow stronger.
    -Creating some terraces with stone walls for wooden cabins and different constructions.
    - Permaculture earthworks (autumn winter season). We are working with the land creating a permaculture design (terraces, dams, swales) step by step creating sustainability and helping trees grow bigger faster and better. Planting trees, creating a vegetable patch.
    - Also there are always different types of work when you are living off grid.
    - Etc..

    We are covid-free here and the only vaccine we require from you is the enthusiasm vaccine:).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can offer an experience of living in connection with nature and we can create our own experience together by learning from each other. You will be immersed and inspired by the forest and mountains and we will take care of each other. Here you can reconnect with yourself.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Manual rural chores; from practical labour to creating an earth or wooden home; help in the garden; beekeeping (when it is the season). Sometimes it's hard work. Rather than a farm environment, you learn to adapt yourself to wild natural living.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    If you have your own tent / hammock it's good. I can share my tent also, I have enough space inside my tent. I have blankets to sleep warm if you need it. In my tent I have a stove inside and I use it sometimes. It's important to understand that I am completely off-grid here.
    We occasionally go to my family's rural house nearby in the area. We can take a hot shower there, wash clothes if we need it, etc...
    I provide simple vegan food and honey. I can cook or you can cook if you want or we can cook or fast together:).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The place is in the mountains and about 35 km from the city. I will pick you up from Cagliari or at the PF bus stop "Flumini". We will occasionally visit the city and the shops.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is no wi fi in the mountains, but we can arrange something for one o two days a week.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It depends, because I have dogs and cats here and they all have different personalities.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 884488933542