Yoga and Sustainability Project in Santa Catarina, Brazil

Country

Brasil

atualizado  

Favorito 894 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1210

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    (Attention- We are not a Hostel anymore ;)



    :)

    Olá, pessoal!
    Feliz 2022!

    Precisamos de ajuda nos dias 21, 22 e 23 de janeiro de 2022. Teremos um curso de Cura pelo Som em andamento. Venha nos ajudar a limpar a casa, e acomodar os convidados!





    ——-
    We need help on the 21st, 22nd and 23rd of January 2022. We’ll have a Sound Healing course going on.
    Come help us to clean the house and to accommodate the guests.



    We have many activities such as painting, gardening, cleaning, small constructions and publicity work.

    It’s essential that you are:
    -Not afraid of heights, able to carry a heavy ladder and willing to paint a ceiling
    - able and happy to work on your own
    - flexible with timetable
    - willing to talk to solve situations



    .
    It would be 5 hours a day of work, 5 days a week.

    We offer:
    Accommodation with bed linen, bath towel, food*, non-violent Communication group and Yoga classes for those who want to practice.

    It may happen that we rent the house, usually on weekends for 1 or 2 days, in which case we sleep in the temple.

    — This is a space where, in general, we do not consume alcohol or other drugs. Without judgment, we ask that you come with this motivation during your stay here.

    A big hug!
    Carol

    *Food is vegan and includes grains, pasta, bread, seasonal fruits and vegetables.

    Olá!!
    Boa PRIMAVERA/VERÃO
    Você estaria livre para vir voluntariar aqui nessa semana de 12/12/21?
    Estadia mínima 2 semanas, máxima 3.
    Temos muitas atividades como pintura, jardim, limpeza, pequenas construções e trabalho de divulgação .

    É essencial que você:
    -Não tem medo de altura, consegue carregar uma escada pesado e se disponha a pintar um teto (nossa principal tarefa no momento)
    - capaz e feliz de trabalhar por conta própria
    - flexível com horário
    - disposto(a) a conversar para resolver situações

    A proposta é:
    Você escolhe se entregar com alegria a fazer 30 minutos de meditação/dia nos dias de trabalho.
    Seriam 5 horas por dia de trabalho, 5 dias na semana.

    Oferecemos:
    Acomodação com roupas de cama, toalha de banho, alimentação*, grupo de Comunicação não-violenta e aulas de Yoga inclusas para quem quiser praticar.

    Pode acontecer de alugarmos a casa, normalmente nos finais de semana por 1 ou 2 dias, pode ser mais, nesse caso, dormimos no templo.

    — é um espaço onde, de modo geral, não consumimos álcool nem outras drogas. Sem julgamentos, pedimos para vc vir com essa motivação durante sua estadia aqui.

    Um abração!
    Carol


    *Alimentação é vegana e engloba grãos, massa, pão, frutas e legumes da estação.


    -————


    Are you willing to get involved and contribute to a Yoga and sustainability project?
    If so, COME HELP US to create ways to evolve as happy, peaceful and free human beings! Come help us to build, to plant, to water, to paint, to play, to clean, to research and to serve 😊🙏🏻🌱🌏

    ______________________________________


    Hello everyone!

    After traveling around the world and being inspired by some many wonderful people, cool projects and beautiful places on earth I came back home with this big dream of building a place where one can live close to nature and be in touch with people from every part of the world.

    The aspiration is that in this piece of land we can live in a balanced and creative way aiming to plant as much as we can combining and promoting the great principles and knowledge of Permaculture, the philosophical and practical guidance of Yoga and Buddhism and getting involve with the community around us trying to help this part of south of Brazil to grow in a sustainable way adopting the concepts of "Cidades mais humanas" (Cities for humans not for machines).

    I see this project not only as a way to be economically sustainable (because no matter how we wish money didn’t exist it still does) but also as a way of promoting an ecological way to host and to travel, sharing the little that we've learned so far. We hope it to be a place where more people will be able to get in touch with nature and with themselves, developing alternative ways of living starting to care more about mother nature and about being happy and healthy rather than adjusting to the system without realising that together we can change it to better.

    The house is made of wood and there is one private room, one 11 bed dorm and you can also camp on the yard. We have a beautiful lagoon overview, we are 4.5Km from gorgeous beaches and you can also swim in the lagoon :)

    ______


    Things to do?
    We need help with all kinds of things.

    We have an architectural project to make.
    We need help with electrical, painting, plumbery and carpentry tasks!
    There is a lot to do in the yard and in the vegetable garden.
    I'd like to find someone who could help us with the web site, with promoting us in social media. We also would like to create a new logo for us.
    We green built a dry toilet and now we want to make the final lawyer of mud and paintings.
    There is A LOT to do :D !

    -------> Every volunteer should help CLEANING the house so just apply if you know how to do this thing OR if you are happy to learn how to do it (toilets, sink, floors, stove, etc) No frills.

    Everybody helps with everything but you'll be doing only what you feel comfortable doing.




    ACCOMODATION
    You'll find here a nice comfy bed, with clean sheets, blankets, a clean dry towel an a lagoon view.
    When the dorm is fully booked we have a tent with a mattress and clean sheets to offer.
    We hope that energetic, open heart and minded people come to add energy, peace and love to everyone's lives :D

    Please, don't apply if you are just looking for a place to stay or hang out. In this case you are super welcome to come as a guest :)
    Volunteers get involved :D ! ! !

    FOOD INCLUDED

    Rice, beans, fruits, vegetables, lentils, oil, spices, flour, oats and bread.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️2 weeks stay minimum

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️Things to see near here? Many many beautiful beaches, beautiful tracking, lakes, etc. Ibiraquera is a small village but it's close from Praia do Rosa where you can find night life, restaurants with live music, cool little shops, surf and stand up paddle gears to rent, so on..!

    We have free wifi, lots of books, musical instruments and some dvds to lend.

    Yoga and meditation practices from Monday to Thursday


    ONE MORE THING
    This is a EGG LACTO VEGETARIAN place ;) We kindly ask people not to bring any kind of meat here.
    We also ask people not to smoke any kind of cigarettes here. No judgments, We are pro legalisation but this is part of the experience this place has to offer you.


    Guess thats all for now! Thanks for taking the time to read this profile and hope to hear from you! All the best!
    Carolina and Gandhi (the dog) :P

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Despite being a calm place there is always something going on like a course, a free yoga lesson or social events from "Time Bank"( the practice of reciprocal service exchange which uses units of time as currency .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Kind, outgoing and helpfull people willing to contribuite however they can with an open mind and heart.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can either camp on the yard, have a bed in the dorm room or, if you are a couple you can have a double room for yourselves when there are no guests renting the house. The whole house has a beautiful lake view.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public transportation is not very reliable but hitchhiking works super well and people here are happy to help you to get around. The beaches are so so beautiful and there are many hikings you can do around here.
    Food is not included in the exchange. Accommodation, Yoga and meditation practices are included.

    Oh, and the lagoon is just 4 minutes walking distance also the lagoonview from the room is 🙏🏻💚

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 881866842962