Come help me out with my beach front lodge and learn about Malawi and its people

Country

Malaui

Favorito 142 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 17 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am the only Malawian woman lodge owner in Cape Maclear. Which has its challenges but for most part is an incredible ride. I am trying to build my dream businesses and create a beautiful space for guests to come a take a load off while we look after them.

    When i am not at the lodge I am away working on my first business, a adventure tour company specializing in tailor-made tours. I also spend a lot of time working on community related business. I have recently found a passion for empowering women in Malawi, starting with where i have choosen to live. I would like to give more of my time to this passion and help women recognize their strengths and guide them on a path that is about more than just survival. With my fingers in as many pots as these I find i do not have enough hours in the day and I am also lacking in certain skills, I require to take all these ventures to the next level and thought maybe I could share a piece of my paradise with someone wanting to take some time out that has skills to help me and my team.

    The lodge is a small beach front lodge, with gorgeous little reed chalets. The lodge team are great and I have a lovely manager that manages it all beautifully.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a fully Malawian team, based in Chembe fishing village known better as Cape Maclear you will have a unique interaction of Malawian village life and be able to speak to myself or anyone on the team to help you understand or explore areas that interest you. I am keen in sharing our Malawian culture and way of life in a respectful way, making sure both parties learn and benefit from all interactions. As we are also one of Malawi's busiest tourist attractions, so you will have time to explore all the beautiful spots and hang out with other travelers. If you are here for a while you could also take days off to go and explore other area's in Malawi when you need a change of scenery.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am currently looking for someone with strong accounts, administration & organisational skills to help me get my office up to date and someone to help me write/update content for the lodge & website for all my businesses. I am also looking for someone who could help with direct online marketing to try and get us business as the pandemic has been brutal on our industry and we need a little help to get back to where we were pre- pandemic.

    I am very flexible and Cape Maclear is a beautiful little village to spend some time in. So if you have any back ground in websites, business administration, marketing shoot me a message and we can see if were a match. Im new to this so excuse me if I haven't given you enough information.

    I am also a recently qualified Hatha Yoga Instructor and would love to spend some time practicing daily with another more experienced instructor. So if this is you and you fancy a bit of time practicing and meditating. send me a message

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would stay in some of lodge accommodation, we have beach front chalets, a dorm room and tents with mattresses and bedding.

    We will provide 3 meals a day for the volunteer

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Malawi is a beautiful country and deserves exploring, as we are in the south you are in a good location to explore the southern lake shore, Zomba, Majete, Thyolo, Mulanje, Salima, Lilongwe, Nkhotakota from here for short trips and then you can take a few more days to go up north. Public transport is cheap and quite the experience!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 881361859521