Help with daily life and general farm duties in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 109 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    385

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small, family run market farm. Our three acres is home to 2 large hoop-house greenhouses, many outdoor gardens and fruit trees. We are family of six, and our pets (chickens, cats and horses). We are located in a small seaside community in BC - a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will be welcomed into our family and community while having the opportunity to learn about small scale farming and all the fun and challenges that goes with it.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with family meals, fruit picking, yard matinance.
    Our summers are busy times and preparing family dinners is a huge help. Vegetarian meals preferred.
    As the summer fruit ripens there will be many weeks of blueberry and blackberry harvesting as well as the occasional day of cherries, apples, plums and pears.
    Yard work can includes clearing, mowing and such.
    Also help could be required with processing food from harvests (canning, dehydrating, fermenting, wine making etc.)
    Ability to work with us as well as on your own is required.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We are please to offer a bedroom with queen sized bed, own bathroom, entrance and patio.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Sunshine Coast, BC is a stunning coastal community filled with lots of hiking and mountain biking trails, ocean beaches and lakes. It requires a ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay, BC to Langdale (approx. 40min) .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    While we are not able to offer any kind of septic/sewer hook up we do have space for RV's of most sizes with electrical hook up as well.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Reach out as we are open to possibilities.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours/week- daytime hours with some flexibility (ie. morning or afternoon)




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 185319381122