Live with our family and teach English classes to my two boys in the Golden Triangle, Thailand!

Country

Tailândia

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    115

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Come and join us at a guesthouse in the Golden Triangle! I have 2 sons (aged 7 and 12). We all speak good level of English but we would like to improve on our language skills.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the Golden Triangle, a popular backpacking destination, which is situated in Chiang Saen with easy access (on the border) to get to Laos and Myanmar.

    Our family speaks Thai and you would have the opportunity to learn the language. You will see our way of life on a daily basis and you will get to try out the local cuisine. The sun rises and sets very close to where we live, so you can see that too!

    Also, we have 3 families close by who are also taking part in this programme so you will get to meet other Workawayers as well!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love to have a fluent English-speaking volunteer (native speaker is preferred) to help us practise English. As my younger son is home-schooled, I would be grateful if the volunteer can help with teaching other subjects as well (maths, science, other languages, sports, etc.) My older son is going to a state school but he would also benefit from practising his English when he is at home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Thai: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with ensuite bathroom. We will also provide 2meals (local food) a day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a bike that you can borrow so you can cycle around the area. There are a few temples and other tourist attractions around so feel free to explore. City centre of Chiang Saen is about 10 kilometers away. We are close to various transport links (coaches to Chiang Rai and Chiang Mai) and local amenities (7Eleven, resturants).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 877637838357