1 / 5

Maintenance help and company on days out in Balfour, BC, Canada

  • Favorito 6 vezes
  • Última atividade: 4 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live in a fantastic area, 5min from a 105km long lake and surrounded by mountains. I have a cat and a large fenced yard and a few fruit trees which sadly I can’t take care of this year. Unfortunately my spouse is no help as he’s away most of the time and I’m recovering slowly from a head injury that happened 3.5 years ago.
    I’m 54, and not back to work yet. Since a few weeks only I can drive short distances without nausea. I'm in pain and tired all day long - so I’m really behind in most ordinary house projects. Not mentioning maintenance projects.
    When I do have a good day, I’d like to be with someone to head to the lake for a paddle or a swim, or for going to town, the closest being Nelson, BC, Canada.
    Company would be enjoyable, especially when I’m running out of energy.
    I do have a few instruments (piano, cello, violin...) which need to be played!
    I speak French, English and a little bit of Spanish I’d be happy to improve.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I’m a former counsellor and always available to accompany one’s growth by sharing my knowledge and experience, while listening from a professional point of view.

    I’m fairly handy and a good cook, and can share my ways.

    I have a few water toys I’m happy to share if I can go too ;)

    I wish I’d go back to mountain biking but for now I’m not ready yet, unless you’re ready to help me in experiencing what I can endure before triggering my symptoms.
    Mountains are spectacular and a good part of the vibe in our community (the Kootenays, BC).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Non specialized tasks (cleaning, gardening, painting, cooking, scrubbing...)
    With my concussion I’m a bit out of balance (no ladder) and still sensitive to vibrations (no manual work or use of electric tools) and somedays I get really tired easily.

    I need help in the house : cleaning windows, floors and bathrooms. Emptying closets and discarding/organizing objects.
    I'm trying to offer a bedroom on a rental platform with not much success yet, brainstorming could help.
    I need help outside : scrubbing the bbq, go get some firewood, clean/vacuum/organize car/shed, sweeping the chimney, powerwash the fence, washing the siding of the house covered with bug pee, painting the balcony, cleaning&organizing the garage…

    I need help with yard work : lawn mowing, flower-beds and fixing what the bear broke, undigging 25 dry cedars (fire hazard) and cutting down a dead pine.

    I need help with fun times : going for a paddle... or a bike ride in case I fall, or a hike, etc.

    A valid divers license would help for going to town for running errands or just for a leisurely walk, which I never do ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have a basic basis in Spanish which I understand more then I can speak. I’d like to untie the knot of shyness, which I don’t have in English although French is my first language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two options :
    (1) individual room in main house 2nd floor and shared bathroom.
    (2) or park your van in the backyard (I'm ok if you have a pet).

    The house is oriented north-south facing a spectacular overview of the river down below and mountains. The yard is private and quiet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There’s a transit running 6/7 from my village (Balfour BC) to main town (Nelson) 25min away by car, which I can lend.
    There’s the KMC - Kootenay Mountaineering Club for hikers and climbers, fantastic mtn bike trails, 105km long Kootenay Lake and West Arm River by 4-5 min drive (camping, canoe, kayak, paddle board, water skiing , fishing, sailing, ...)
    Music instruments (cello, piano, violin, ...).
    Everybody here is pretty relax , and I’m at a different phase in life too, not running after my tail no more. Anyway I can’t with my head injury. The outdoor is a great part of the community’s lifestyle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Very strong unlimited internet access.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Huge paved parking space or large grassy space under the pines.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 877397859135

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Off Grid Homestead Farm in Devine, BC, Canada
Hobby farm in Green Valley, ON, Canada