1 / 4

Start a small hobby farm with us and help with house renovation projects in Hornstein, Austria

  • Favorito 20 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there! We are Philipp & Ines and we are renovating an old family house and want to start our own little hobby farm in a small village 50 km from Vienna.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Ines was on the workaway program 10 years ago herself, so she knows about all the good memories and experiences these exchanges can bring. We are happy to start our own hosting experience and would like to meet likeminded people! We both have city jobs but we're country people at heart, which is why we are starting our own small hobby farm with lots of building projects. We'd love to exchange and grow skills, show you around our living area, try new food, help you with German/English, ... We also live about 45 minutes from Vienna, a beautiful city with lots of culture, history but also nightlife if you want to experience that as well!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have many ongoing and upcoming projects as we are currently planning/renovating an old family house! We are also trying to be as self sufficient as possible by growing food in our garden, we'd love to build a chicken coop and we have a few animals living with us that also need care. Ines collects veggie and flower seeds from all around the world and loves sharing and learning about new ways to grow them!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We're currently renting a small house but we're trying to spend most of our time at the older family house we will be renovating soon. A separate bedroom can be provided for you in either of those places.
    Foodwise we are open to (mostly) anything! We are happy to learn new cooking skills and don't mind a vegan/vegetarian diet; however we both eat meat every now and then. We would appreciate it if you could cook for us 2-3 times a week as our jobs are quite busy and sometimes don't allow us to prepare nice meals every day (we're trying to get better though! :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have good public transport closeby and we only live about 50 km away from Vienna and 20 km away from the Hungarian border. There's a lake in the village next to ours and a forest only a few minutes away from the house with nice hiking trails. Lots of sights that can be done in a daytrip!
    Whenever we have time, we love going to the forest, picking wild mushrooms, going to the mountains or simply hanging out with friends. We also love a cozy night at home ;)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good wifi connection and for anything IT related, Philipp is a great source of knowledge :) We are unable to work from home but you're welcome to do so.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 875285249867

Fotos

Comentário

set up vegetable & flower garden / build a rabbit hutch / household help in Constance region, Western Austria
Lend a hand with natural building and small scale family farming in Rastenfeld, Austria