1 / 5

Help with some landscaping projects and share laughter, good food and life experience in Beaulieu sur Dordogne, France

  • Favorito 39 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mai. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Canadian/French couple ( a photographer and a chef) who left our overly busy corporate lives in Vancouver to live "en permanence" on the banks of the Dordogne river, where the Corrèze and Lot departments meet. We are at the edge of a small historic village, and a short bike ride to Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, a wonderful medieval town. We are wanting help with our ongoing garden project leading down to the river's edge, as well as fencing a part of the property. We are wanting to update our water capture system, from which we water the various beds of the garden and add to the water level of our natural pools. We have ongoing landscaping projects (pathways etc).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is one of the most pristine and culturally important parts of France, with several of France's most beautiful villages (Rocamadour, St Cirq Lapopie, Autoire, Carennac, La Roque Gageac) very close by. There are natural wonders to explore such as natural and decorated caves, river canoe trips etc. For those with an interest in foods, the area is a treasure trove of markets, fine local foods and gastronomic wonders.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are an organic garden space and try to upcycle/recycle/reuse materials in all of our art and garden projects. We require people familiar with basic garden work and some landscaping experience would also be useful.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private double room with bath, shower and toilet in a renovated barn overlooking the river, as well as private bedrooms in the main house, with private shower and shared toilet. We also have a large tent and a couple of tree hammocks available, for those who prefer to have a camping experience. We offer all meals to all volunteers for the duration of the project, usually taken outdoors on the terrace, weather permitting. We have a large natural (no salt, no chlorine) pool for those who want to cool off after all that hard physical work. It is solar heated but only really gets warm by the end of April.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As it gets quite hot here in the afternoons, we do not expect volunteers to work full days. Time off in the afternoons for a dip in the river or the natural pool is usually the order of the day. We live quietly, in a pristine natural environment, and appreciate sharing laughter, good food, and life experience. We are both new to the Workaway world, but have worked with and led many group/share experiences in our professional lives.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 872461562158

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário