Come and enjoy some farm life, just out of Dubbo, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We run a mixed farming enterprise just outside Dubbo. cattle sheep chooks and crops.

    We have adult children and would hate to think of them stuck over the other side of the world with no safe place to go - which is why we are offering a safe place for you at this time

    There is always plenty of tasks to be done. Fencing repair to new fencing, painting, gardening (we have a large garden and enjoy growing our own vegetables) maintenance, feeding livestock, tractor work,welding. stick picking, construction, home cleaning and cooking. Lots of space to enjoy and see wildlife

    We have started a vegetable garden as well.. in an effort to become more self sufficient.

    We are farming at the moment - so farm life is busy

    We have seperate basic self contained basic donga accomodation on another property where you will be required to self cater - however groceries will be provided

    Over the years we have hosted many students from all over the world - norway, japan, Italy, german, England, France - we really enjoy their company and stay in touch with most.

    We have a vehicle that would be available from time to time for you to use.

    We would require 5 hours per day for 5 days per week -in return for food and accommodation and internet. Majority of help would be outside in the weather.
    There is no child minding required

    Retirees more than welcome

    If you have your van - plenty of room, power supplied

    Dubbo is a large regional city and has lots to offer in our local area including the zoo, the Macquarie River, Old Dubbo Gaol, fishing, kayaking and sport.

    We offer a fairly relaxed home and everyone is welcome

    Please when you request send us some details about yourself and why our environment appeals to you, where have you been previously as well.

    Why not come for a visit :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    we have adult children who live at home they are all fun and enjoy exercising, water skiing and going to the pub
    we have hosted foreign students previously and we really enjoy the interaction and learn alot from them
    living on a farm our volunteers will experience what it is like in australia and of course see many native animals and enjoy the outdoor appeal - Dubbo has a lovely river to explore as well

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    lawn mowing and weeding
    burr chipping
    repairing fences and building new ones
    spraying weeds
    repairing sheds and outbuildings
    painting
    feeding animals
    cooking from time to time
    house cleaning and ironing

    every day can be different

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    we have a variety of accomodation

    we have self contained dongas which offer very basic accommodation - this accomodation is away from the main house and would be great for self isolation - it is self catering

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we have the dubbo zoo, macquarie river, bike riding (we have some bikes available) night life - we have a vehicle available for use from time to time as well

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 869286562527