Help in the house and some child minding in Lapland, Sweden

Country

Suécia

atualizado  

Favorito 411 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four, living in Lapland, in the north of Sweden. We have a daughter and a son, ten and seven years old. We also have a dog (Norrbottenspets).

    We are currently looking for a Workaway from the beginning of September, staying 4-6 weeks. During that time it is hunting season, when we might be away to hunt (elk mainly), as well as a busy period for us at work, why we are in need of some help. You will have the opportunity to see part of the process when we take care of the animal and the meat, and help out if you wish. It is also time for picking forest berries, which can be nice.

    In general, we mainly need help with normal household chores, such as cleaning, laundry and cooking. You will also be minding our kids from time to time. Our kids are sociable and easy-going and our dog is well behaved, so you should have a good time with them too :-)

    We hope to give you an experience of Swedish Lapland - the nature, our food, culture, our everyday life - and activities according to the season!
    Both me (the mum) and my husband are working. My husband works away 1 week at a time in another town, and is then off work 1-2 weeks in between. I work Mon-Fri.

    We live in the town of Jokkmokk (2500 inhabitants), where the kids' school and my job is.

    We sometimes stay weekends in our holiday house in Kvikkjokk, which is located in a very small remote mountain village (15 inhabitants), about 1,5 hours from Jokkmokk, where you are also welcome to spend time.

    We live close to nature and love being outside when we can, for example taking walks, going out with our boat, or at winter going cross country skiing, making snowmobile trips and cook over the fire.

    We enjoy sharing our life style - which can of course also be hectic at times when we work. We love food and cook healthy and eat locally sourced moose, reindeer and fish, and vegetables with it.

    In your spare time, you have plenty of opportunities to explore the beautiful forests and mountains around us (walking in summertime, and cross-country skiing in wintertime). We might not be able to join you on your explorations, but we we will assist you so you can go out in your free time. Over the years we have had over twenty workawayers so you may read their reviews.

    The experience is suited if you can recognize yourself as a person who:
    -Enjoy your own company and doing things on your own in your free time, but still sociable.
    -Appreachiate living close to nature.
    -Don't need city pulse to get your heart beat going.
    -Know how to clean.
    -Know how to cook basic dishes.
    -Are self-going and can identify what needs to be done.
    -It is a plus if you have some experience of children.

    If you are this person please apply now!

    Welcome!
    Maya & Perra

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you are interested, you may:
    -Improve your level of Swedish, or learn some Swedish words. Hanging out with kids is a good way to practise! Our kids are talkative ańd good "teachers".
    -Learn about and experience nature and (outdoor) life in Lapland. Taste our nice food! You may also learn some about the sami culture, since this area has a relatively large sami population.
    -Be part of a Swedish family's life for a while, and get to know our beautiful area!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General household help.

    The daily help we need might include:
    Cooking dinner and washing up afterwards.
    Clearing and tidying up the house.
    Do the laundry.
    Walking the dog.
    Snow shovelling (if snowy).

    Child minding some days. It is good if you have experience in taking care of kids.

    It is a plus if you are self-going and see what needs to be done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    When we stay in both Jokkmokk and Kvikkjokk, you will have your own room, and share the rest with us.

    In the mountain village, we have a house with plenty of space, with forest surrounding the house, and rivers and mountain trails nearby. You will have internet access.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    - Non smokers only.

    -Not suitable for vegetarians.

    - Minimum age 18 years.

    You must be happy to entertain yourself on your spare time. If you like hiking, we can lend you outdoor equipment/skis etc if you would like going on your own adventures.

    -You must be happy being on your own at times as we only host one volunteer at the time.

    Travel to Jokkmokk is easiest done by train from Stockholm
    Train company


    Just add Jokkmokk as your destination

    It is also possible to fly to Luleå Kallax and then take the bus to Jokkmokk.
    Flight providers

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day with 2 days off every week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 868824132829