Help out with our olive harvest in Campofiorito, Sicily, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 293 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Only in October 2022 for olive harvest

    Hello, my name is Pietro and I live and work in germany close to Frankfurt am Main and I travel 2-3x during the year to the my olive grove of my ancestors in order to cultivate, manage the harvest in october (and pruning in march) onside. I'm looking for volunteers to help me (pruning) harvesting olive trees in sicily and make a nice and friendly experience on the olive grove.

    I made a several nice experiences with many international workawayers in october 2020 & 2021 and would like to repeat with motivated volunteers and friendly people the same experience.

    Picking olives and harvesting is a manual work and is not done in 1 day. The expectation is that volunteers are motivated and able physically ready to work together in a team and help and support each other.

    In addition we'll stay together in a house and prepare and cook our own food (vegetarian). Also everybody helps out for doings things in the household e g. put & staple the fire food, cleaning rooms, cleaning bathrooms, kitchen & dishes, removing weeds or other plants around the house or the olive grove, bringing/moving the firewood to the fireplace (living room) and prepare it for the evenings.
    Repairing the damaged fences or fixing new fences and also repair different stuff or something around the house or the olive grove.

    A team with working spirit and harmony will be an unforgettable memory for each participant. Conversation and cultural exchanges during the day and work during your stay is highly appreciated.

    Date: October 2022
    Region = Sicily (Italy)
    City = Campofiorito ( close to Corleone )

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Participate and be part of this team in order to see an natural olive grove producing very good and healthy italian olive oil. You are free to explore the area. (If there is an interest we can organize a team activity to visit Corleone on sunday and a visit on a safran field only in autumn.)
    In addition we will visit a farmer and see how it is made original fresh italian ricotta and cheese.
    We will visit in october and the end of the harvest the olive oil mill in the neighbourtown. Permission of the owner need to be given.

    Sightseeing in the town of Campofiorito on sunday could be offered if there is interest and in addition get in contact with local Sicilian people, food, culture

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Olive harvest / picking olives / lay and move tends on the bottom / put olives in boxes or other receipients / prepare lunch & dinner together

    (Pruning olive trees only in march) / pruning olive trees / cut trees and move and carry small pieces of wood

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd like to share my italian and german language. My Italian is fluent

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private House with 3x bedrooms and shared bathroom WC /shower for 4-5 person. I offer overnight stay in a bedroom (4×) in my private house and a small italian breakfast included (coffee, milk, butter, marmelade, confitüre, fresh bread, müsli, cornflakes)
    Small vegetarian Lunch during lunch break on the field and vegeterian dinner will be cooked by the team members. Ingredients of the meals will be accorded upfront by the teammembers and cost for food is covered by me. Natural water from a natural source is available in bottles. Extra beverages (Cola, beer, lemonade, others) and special request of food is not considered but everybody can buy in the small supermarket what each individual need.
    I do not have WLAN in my house.
    No heating in the house available, but a nice and warmly chimney in the big living room.
    (Possibilty of accomodation on tents brought on your own is appreciated.)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bus transportation from Palermo to Campofiorito is given. During your time off you can visit the town and do some shopping in the small supermarkets and get a drink or coffee in the bar.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 868325348324