atualizado   Última hora

Welcome to join and help at my guesthouse and with English skills and culture exchange in Bikaner, Rajasthan, India

  • Favorito 297 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I'm Rinku, I'm 34 years old, my family and me are operating a guest house in Bikaner, Rajasthan. Name "Jamna Villash"
    " Our culture says welcome to our country".

    We offer short-term and long-term stays for travelers and volunteers, who are looking for an authentic Indian as wel as Rajasthani culture experience. We love to meet and makes new friends from all around the world and I hope to introduce my lovely city to you.

    Bikaner is a city in the North Indian state of Rajasthan, east of the border with Pakistan. It's surrounded by the Thar Desert, The city is known for its rich cultural heritage and historical monuments.

    Bikaner was founded in 1488 by Rathod Prince Rao Bikaji. Established: 1488; 535 years ago, Area: 270 km², Total geographical area 30,247.90 square kilometers, Weather: 31°C, Wind E at 5 km/h, 29% Humidity, very little rainfall here.

    My guest house in Bikaner is situated in the center of the city, very near to the main Railway station and Bus station. Many famous and interesting sights are within 5 to10 minutes walking distance, e.g. Junagarh Fort, the beautiful Old City, and the local spice market, Temples my nearby city of "Deshnoke" you can visit the Temple of Rats, as well as the world's largest camel research and breeding center.

    Due to "Rasgullas", the name of Bikaner is famous not only in the country but also abroad.
    After your explorations you can relax on our newly-renovated rooftop lounge - a great place to view the city and stars. Bikaner is a colorful, non-touristic city with lots of history and lots to see; our guesthouse will give you a good home to explore from!

    We also run a camel safari tour just outside of Bikaner, and Jaisalmer, also have second guesthouse in the golden city of Jaisalmer. Both of these excursions offer another unique way to further experience the beautiful Rajasthan desert landscapes.

    Bikaner is well connected by railway and bus to a number of popular Indian cities. We want to make sure you not only have a good time with us in Bikaner, but also a good travelling experience to and from our guesthouse. Let us know what your travel plans are and we will be happy to assist you.

    I hope to meet you, hear of your travelling stories, and to exchange our different cultural experiences!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers can practice their Hindi or Rajesthani language skills, learn to cook the local cuisine, share cultural experiences, and learn more about the Indian culture and people. Many interesting sights to see!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At our guesthouse, we are looking for you to contribute by:

    General Maintenance
    General cleaning of rooms, common spaces, cleaning floors, washing dishes, cooking in the kitchen, etc. Some help at the guest house front desk may also be needed.

    Help with Computers/Internet, Communications and Social Media
    Anyone who can help manage some of the online communication platforms for the guest house would be a big help! We are looking into some new ways to reach new customers and expand our business.

    Building/Renovating/Painting
    We are always looking to improve our guesthouse facilities. If you have some experience with interior renovations or improvements and some suggestions on where we can do better, let us know! We are also looking to do some painting improvements throughout the guest house.

    Other
    If you have any other suggestions on how we can improve our guest house and the experience of our guests, we will be happy to work with you to make these changes. We believe that the best suggestions can come from travellers like you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    For your contributions to the operations and improvement of our guest house, we will provide you with your own room or space within our dorm (depending on room availability). In addition, we will provide 3 meals per day, primarily consisting of various local dishes. Wifi is available within the guest house.

    We are always happy to assist you with exploring the city and sights, and will make sure to answer any related questions you may have. Our first priority is your enjoyment of our city and guest house!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I would ask for 4-5 hours help in one day, 5 days per week. This will ensure that you will have a lot of free time to discover the beauty of this city.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 865223234953

Comentário (19)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)





















Sustainable community/school/farm in beautiful Nature, Tamil Nadu, India
Looking for volunteers with positive vibes to help with daily tasks on my farm in Jaipur, India