Help us to build a shelter for donkeys and vegetable greenhouse, land maintenance, animals, gardening and more in Alcochete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a private homestead farm, inspired by Permaculture, with 27ha of cork oak forest. We seek self-sufficiency through a domestic family farming economy. We are not a business, we do not sell our products, everything we produce is for our own consumption. We offer direct and genuine contact with nature, vegetable garden, farm animals and local neighborhood traditions.

    We are located near Lisboa and Setúbal (30 minutes).

    We are looking for people with knowledge of permaculture, bioconstruction, carpentry / joinery, agriculture, animals, fences, D.I.Y. (detergents, soaps, salves).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn to use the tools and small machines for gardening and tree pruning. Making your own bread with sourdough, deodorant, hand washing detergent, as well as canning some vegetables from our garden. Collaborate in the preparation of meals.

    There will be plenty of time for relaxing, exploring, and working on your own projects. In our free time we can go to the beach and Arrábida Natural Park or the river beach of the riverside village of Alcochete. Please note that public transport is limited from this location, but I may give a ride a few times to get out and visit the surroundings.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need to build a shelter in the pasture for the animals (goats and Donkeys), to protect them during the winter.
    We have a dry toilet with shower, but we need to build another one close to the social and camping area.
    We need a small vegetables greenhouse/nursery to support our garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Room inside house or tent in the garden if you want more privacy.

    I ask for 25 hours work each week, this is usually 5 hours per day over 5 days, but there may be flexibility on how the work is done. In exchange, I will give all meals to you.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lisbon is just a 30-minute drive. While you drive to it, crossing the Tagus River through the Vasco da Gama Bridge, you can appreciate and enjoy beautiful landscapes, the sunrise, the sunset, the pink flamingos in Salinas do Samouco, the riverside village of Alcochete, Parque das Nações in Lisboa.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 861233788884