Join and helps us on a water buffalo farm in Vorarlberg, Austria

Country

Áustria

atualizado  

Favorito 205 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ** WE DO NOT NEED ANY VOLUNTEERS AT THE MOMENT DUE TO HEALTH PROBLEMS FROM ONE OF OUR FAMILIY MEMBERS**
    We would be very lucky if someone could help us starting from March/April/May 2023. Thanks for your understanding, good luck everybody!!

    We run farm in the western part of Austria, near to Switzerland and Germany. Our farm has a long traditon, as our grandfather started with vegetables, changed to milking cows and now, since automn 2015 we additonally own water buffalos. Hens, dog, cats everything is here. We live close to the lake of Constanz. The whole family is involved in the farm, this means we have a three-generation household. We make our own yoghurt, cheese,and mozzarella and sell it directly. We will rebuild our farm a little bit in spring/summer 2018. (Due to serveral reasons this hasn't really startet yet, 2020 ;)) Additionally, we grow a lot of vegetables in our garden, but please note we are not completly self sufficient. As soon as the tempurates are ready for it, we have a lot of BBQ's with delicious food.

    We prefer german speakers, but PLEASE continue reading at least this part :) Especially our grandparents, parents, Helgar and Bernd, who are running the farm are not fluently in English.
    If you have special skills in making pictures and developing our website you also be welcome, as Viktoria speaks English fluently. Viktoria would like to learn more about photography. At least you can ask, and we will check what will be possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you will get to know a beautiful culture, wonderful animals, nice people, live in nature, learn how to make cheese and yoghurt, learning how to drive the tractor, everything what can be learned on a farm, you will live close to our family and also be welcomed to join any other events with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will always find work around the animals, helping miliking cows and waterbuffalos, mocking out (no, not all day long, 2 times per day it has to be done), pet them, helping in our vegetable garden, helping making cheese, yoghurt and mozzarela, preparing the products for selling, reconstructing our new productions rooms, helping to earn the hay, driving the tractor developing our website and making a lot of pictures, and teach how to make good pictures, helping to cook, ...

    if you have some extra skills with tractors and earing hay machines, you will also be welcome of course.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will have your own bedroom,
    Bathroom has to be shared with Viktoria and Bernd. (we are siblings ;) )
    food will be included of course, at the moment we are also making our own bread, we eat what we grow, also the meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    everything is possible what can be done out in the nature. biking, running, going for a walk, swimming, hiking (30 minutes bus drive, or you can join Viktoria by car), you can also visit Germany (30 min by bus) or Switzerland ( 10 min by bike) discover surround areas, if you would like to know anything else, just ask :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    basically our internet is working. not the best and not the worst, but there are times when it does what it wants ;) but mostly with a restart everything is working fine again :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    there is plenty of space at the farm :)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    we do not have our dogs/cats in the house and we'll keep it that way :) there is more space outside for them

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    depends, there should be a good mix of helping and free time. if we require your help on some days more, you will get more time on other days. If you have an certain wish to go somewhere it is also possible to check the possibilities.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 859963934815