Help maintain a retreat for well being, self-sustaining lifestyle, hop production and a festival in Torrskog, Sweden

Country

Suécia

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 303 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    What is it about? Well our stay has become some kind of a retreat, an experience vacation stay, a hop cultivating farm, filled with self-sustaining projects, food courses, youth empowerment, as well as a place for mental developent and not at least a minor but great festival site.
    After a couple of years with great people, projects, experiences, success and fun, I have decided to change some things that year. My mum will retire and want to spend this summer in one of our houses here and I will travel a bit more and even focus on some other stuff than just our beloved Torrskog.
    So what will expect you?
    In the beginning of spring (April and May) we will together prepare our hop field, the gardening, finish a stablebuilding and its enclosure as well as some finishing work at the renovation of a very old kitchen building. And we will have some party.
    After that starts something exciting for you (I am sure) if you like. You will have your own cabins, you will have your own kitchen and quite a lot of your own life. Your "duties" will mainly be to check the the garden and the hops (not very difficult ;)), the animals (chicken and rabbits), looking after and maintain the houses and helping my mum if she needs some help (like I wrote, she has her own house and kitchen). You will have some (minor) responibilities but a lot of fun and I think a good time!
    In august I will be back for sure (in case I've made some of my planned travels) and prepare the the next festival that hopefully will happen in the mid of august.
    More pics, a video and infos- ask us for the link- The festival page on facebook is normally blocked for all non-visitors)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    What you gonna learn is to observe nature and learn from it... and you gonna learn to know how plants "work", especially hops. And you will even learn some about to maintain and restore old log houses and a lot of other stuff that pops up when you live close to the nature and i a basic way. Apart from that it´s a very nice area to learn to know the swedish countryside off from tourism and civilization. There are lakes and forests and people with a certain easygoing way to live. We cook mostly with local and organic products and (when its not too windy) we lay out fishing nets. In the end the list of what you gonna take with you on your future life is broad and versitale. It may be how to brew beer or make cheese, how to make herb-based pestizides, distiguish mushrooms and hike through old forest and gain a new mindset. So you might gonna experience and learn a lot - or even teach a lot. Its always a matter of interests and interaction :-) And last but not least the evenings at the fire...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    It would be fantastic if you had some skills or at least some feeling for gardening and carpenting.
    And that you like to work independently with the other workawayers... and maybe that you love to take resoponibilities.... But in the end it's important to remeber that our maxime is fun and joy!!!
    The work itself is not difficult. The hop garden needs its spring preparation and summer maintenance as well as the gardening. The chicken and rabbits needs you every day - even just for a short time: water and food. From time to time cleaning and: the eggs.
    The other part will be to maintain the old loghouses. Its not difficult if you have some basic skills in woodwork and using tools. In any case, you will learn how to manage most of the task during the time I'm on the farm site and later you can always call and ask! So no panic, it will be chill and fun :-))

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are several older buildings ("Stuga") made for separate accommodation, but bathrooms are shared by everyone . We cook everyday and the meals are the daily come together. In connection to completed projects we celebrate at home or we drive to the west coast for a weekend

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Under your time off you can hike and go fishing around the corner. There is even the possibility to use a canoe. In a bit more than hours by car you can visit Gothenburg or Oslo. In 1 h you can reach one of the small cities at the west coast. And 45 min away there is an amazing nationalpark!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is pretty good Wifi at our place supported by glassfiber 100/100 and there are several workplaces for homeoffice.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Basically it`s good to park your vehical but please inform me anyaway in advance because it could be that there are reasons why its temporary not possible.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As long as they can cope with chicken, sheep and other animals and not hunt in the forest there are very welcome!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 857742268212