Live in nature and learn about self-sufficiency in the Ardenne, Belgium

  • Favorito 604 vezes
  • Última atividade: 6 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I provide medicinal/ aromatic herbs using biodynamic process in the farm. The location is perfect for nature lovers. Forest is all around. I like to aim self-sufficiency, so I go for it.
    I produce infusions, vegetables, prepare food, make soap, cultivate grains, cut wood, build tiny houses, ...
    Animals, flowers, trees are around me all year round.
    I love travelling and intercultural exchanges. I speak fluent French, English and a little bit Dutch.
    Antoine 😀

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll live a very pleasant experience through your staying with me. I'm almost totally self-sufficient. I live in the forest (Ardenne) and I produce vegetables, infusions, electricity, soap, bread, kombucha, vinegar, ...
    I'm qualified as an herbalist and french cooking chef. I love potery.
    I'm also biodynamic farmer, carpenter and wild edible plant teacher.
    My cultural interest has brought me in a one year world trip, looking for meeting people, traditional way of living and wonderful exchanges.
    I don't have television, I love reading books and I don't smoke.
    I love to be happy, I work and share with passion.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    At moment i'm looking first for help for working and helping me at building the tiny house and wood construction.
    Then in the garden and vineyard, especially for weeding and preparing for the new season.
    So i'm looking after people who are not afraid to work outside, even if it rains. People who likes putting their hands in earth and are not afraid of cold weather. We work always together.
    In total I ask 5hrs per day helping, 5 days a week, with a maximum staying of one week.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in a cottage in the middle of fields and forest. The cottage is for maximum 3 workawayers. So if you come alone, you will probably live a nice experience with other workawayers. There is a wood-burning stove, to keep the cottage warm and relaxing. It's often the opportunity to perform the "fire-making-skills" or to learn it 😉
    There is no water in the cottage. You can take hot showers at our place and we provide water bottles for the cottage. There is also no electricity. I will furnish lights and candles. I provide a battery to charge your smartphone, but I don't have enough electricity to charge your computer. It is the right place to switch of internet and to reconnect yourself with mother earth.
    If you come, please take ecological soap with you to respect the area and biodiversity in our place. You will also need waterproof shoes and old working clothes.
    We 'll cook and eat vegetarian and organic together, it's always a pleasure.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From home, many trails would bring you to marvellous area, such as the Millennium tower (234 steps for a great view) or the beaver pound.
    By car or bike, you could also visit the local brewery, a hawkfarm, a bison ranch, middle-aged castle, the Hans cave, ...
    You are 10 minutes walking (1-2km) from a little shop, a pharmacy, a butchery and a bar. The next little town (Gedinne) is 6 km far away. There is a library, a tourist information center and free WiFi.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a lot of place, campervans and motorhomes are welcome to stay in the middle of nature.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 855781712571

Comentário (32)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










































Help us with our eco renovation and expanding our organic veg plot in Limburg region, Belgium
Join our family and help with our berry garden and building renovations in Herbeumont, Belgium