Native English speaker to help me improve my pronunciation and vocabulary in Athens, Greece

Country

Grécia

atualizado  

Favorito 83 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello people :)

    My name is Xenia and I am a 30 year old female (she/her)
    I live in Athens and I work in an Art Institute, mostly focused in contemporary dance and theater production.

    I have worked also in other fields, such as film festivals, radio and galleries.
    The last years I am hosting people through Couchsurfing but now I am looking for roommates to practice my English!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    While staying in my apartment, the traveler can get to know the city and its people, the art scene of Athens, or we can cook and do some activities together.
    During the week normally I am very busy at work and my free time to practice English is from 22:00 to 01:00.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the next few months I want to upgrade my English, so I am looking for travelers who would like to spend a few weeks or even months in Athens staying at my apartment.

    In particular, I am looking for native English speakers, to improve my pronunciation and vocabulary through conversations and reading books aloud.
    Specifically, I want to speak three hours of English every day, so if we have common interests or if you are interested in learning the art scene of Athens it will be helpful.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a single bed in the living room.
    My apartment is in the suburbs of Athens (south) and the name of the area is Argiroupoli, quite close to the sea side.
    I expect the traveler to follow the rules of the house and be clean.
    Smoking inside the house is not allowed.
    I don't have any pets. But I do have a piano (so, hello musicians)!
    Also I haven't a washing machine for clothes

    Before any arrangement we can meet over zoom to discuss about it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The apartment is ten minutes walking from the metro station "Argiroupoli" and there are many bus stations around the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day, 5days per week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 852992416633