Help us with projects around our house and garden and in the community near Söderköping, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 66 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/09/2021

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Peter (Swedish), Solveig (German) and our kids Magali (7) and Dimitri (2). It is our privilege to live in a nice Swedish woodhouse built together with an old typical Swedish hut. A beautiful forest is protecting our house from North, to the West there is the view on a long-stretched lake. There are cats and chicken, too. We are trying to do as many things as possible ourselves. We are vegetarians and avoid dairy products as much as possible and as it makes sense. There is WiFi and we are non-smokers. We are able to speak to you in Swedish, German, English and even a little bit of French.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can not only experience Swedish culture, but also German. We are living a very DIY-ish and creative lifestyle.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As a volunteer you help us most by taking over normal household chores as first priority, that means keeping the house clean, doing the dishes, maybe even cooking (if you like to). The rest of the working time can be filled with outside activities as garden chores, harvesting, preparing wood etc.. Please only apply when you are fine with this. We (esp. Solveig :-)) know that household chores are not very appealing to many as it is also what you do at home and are probably fed up with. But it is absolutely the best support you could give to us in exchange for accomodation, food and a wonderful surrounding.
    So far, we have made the experience that a 2-week-stay works best for both sides, as living under one roof can become very intensive. We would like to go through a list of things to do besides household chores in the beginning of your stay. We will try to give you as much flexibility on your time as possible and trust that you take the commitment seriously and are able to work in a self-responsible way.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is private space in the old part of the house with sleeping opportunities both on the ground floor and under the roof. Bathroom and toilet (compost) have to be shared with the host family.
    We have comfortably place for 1 or 2 people, couples are very welcome, preferably non-smokers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There's a lake just 200m away with our rudder boat and the possibility to take a dip whenever you want to. The next bigger cities Söderköping and Valdemarsvik are a 20 min car-ride away, and it is a 40 min car-ride to the Baltic Sea. To Stockholm, it's about 2h15min. To Norrköping, it is a 40 min car-ride. There are bus connections, and from Norrköping train connections as well as distance busses. Airports can be found in Linköping, Stockholm-Skavsta, Stockholm-Arlanda.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours/week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 848112862462