The richness of Gascony. Elegant, rustic home and landscape tended by world travelled hosts in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

França

Favorito 46 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 25 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Set in the tranquil and idyllic countryside of Gascogne, SW France, I maintain an ancient countryside home on 5 hectare of ecologically sustained land. This is real France, where local organic farming and produce has always been the rule and activities and relationships in the two nearby villages are on the human scale. While in France, I look after my very mobile elderly mother and energetic 2 year old labrador. My medicinal herb and potager gardens and tiny orchard are organically tended with care and the 300+ year old restored house requires loving maintenance. Winters are cozy and summers are predictably sunny and hot! Lots of time to swim and enjoy the 15 meter pool. When available, there is a car for local errands. France's Armagnac district is within an hour and Biarritz coast is 2 hours away. For an energetic and experienced workaway a front garden landscape design project might interest and I am developing a completely eco-designed second house on the property.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a communications director for luxury brands over the past 25 years. I have mentored many younger individuals from my experience creating and repositioning iconic brands, lifestyle brand, hotels and restaurants. My French home provides a much needed respite and credible reset towards my more philosophical and physically nurturing lifestyle. Enjoy an nature-focussed life in these ancient, tranquil surrounds where the land offers duck, cheese, and bountiful produce as it has for centuries. Practice and perfect your French language skills in the process.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    While the tasks are mostly small and of a maintenance nature, I would welcome assistance with the Herb and pool area garden planting and upkeep, firewood cutting and stacking, walking the dog, exterior touch-up painting. An experienced individual could offer masonry and landscape design which would be much appreciated. Driver license essential. Functional French language is very useful. A typical day in Autumn could include a walk with the dog, a visit to the organic market, weeding/planting work in the garden, splitting and stacking the daily wood logs, some light painting or small fix-it jobs. My mother loves company to play cards and will chat about her interesting personal history. Summer months include lots of swimming as a respite to gardening, jam making and outdoor tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This is a two floor, 'maison maitre' home of 4 bedrooms, a large kitchen and two large salons. Workaways will have a private bedroom and access to a full bathroom on the first floor. (Bathroom is shared with one other room.)
    I am a hearty cook using mostly organic, local ingredients and welcome you to join me for meals. As I arise early for breakfast and yoga , one could opt to take their breakfast later at a leisurely pace.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is the land of D'Artagnan of the Three Musketeers with ancient bastides, rolling hills and fertile land. Local wine and Armagnac chateaus can be visited and The Pyrenees mountains are under 2 hours away. Biarritz and Archachon areas are 2 hours west affording Atlantic beaches and surfing. Local fetes and markets offer an abundance of goods and opportunity to speak French.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 843769865285