Help with gardening and other projects at our place near Killarney, Co.Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 61 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live with my two daughters aged 12 and 15, in the gaeltacht (Irish speaking) of Cuil Aodha in co.Cork. We keep chickens a dog and cat. I play the Irish concert flute and have plenty of instruments here in the house .We are interested in languages especially Irish and Swedish. I teach gymnastics and we have a shed with the equipment where the girls like to practise gymnastics and dance. I would like help with gardening projects and a barn conversion ideally. Driving (full clean licence), helping a bit around the house and shopping are also useful things to do. We live in a rural farmhouse in the mountains 5miles from the next village Ballyvourney, close to Kerry and west Cork where the scenery is beautiful.We have one spare room and can take one or two people for short stays a few days to 2 weeks..if you wanted to travel off for little trips and use us as a base thats fine.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can speak English, Swedish, Irish, French. We like music. I play the traditional flute. You may learn about gardening and herbs and food as medicine. I coach gymnastics and I'm a shiatsu practitioner, that's based on TCM (traditional Chinese medicine) if your interested I'll share. We have a hemp plastering project for a loft. There's a wood workshop and carpentry projects. We can make friends and swop stories and experiences!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are flexible, maintenance like clearing out a loft and hemp plastering it to make an accommodation for stay away workers, woodwork, small building, painting and renovation, tending chicken shed, fencing, tree planting, veg gardening, cooking..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room in our farm house until the loft room is ready.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are half an hour from Killarney where there are mountains lakes and plenty scenery. We are living on a scenic circuit that goes through Kenmare (20 min drive) and west Cork. We are an hour from cork city. And half a mile from the highest pub in Ireland! Buses from the local village. We're near the top of the Cork n Kerry mountains, walking and cycling here is nice.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 843399491896