Join to help with carpentry. building, fixing, creating lovely artistic corners in Janja Gora, Croatia

Country

Croácia

atualizado  

Favorito 87 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Namaste my name is Gita (46), I live on our property for a year now with my daughter Dakini (11), a dog Rea (3) and two cats, for now. We sold the apartment in the center of town Split and moved here in the nature in the mountains. The greatest wish is to live day by day and do the best we can in order to create balanced life for us and other that come to us. We are vegetarian, and love gardening and creating permacultural gardens is one of the goals here in Janja Gora. We would like to be inspiration for others that think about living sustainable life in cooperation with Mother Earth. We will offer our big house for renting and slowly prepare the property to become the retreat center for various groups of people to come and enjoy thair activities (dance, meditation, yoga, sport etc) . There is just a lot of work around the property and that is why I joined workaway but main reason is exchange of ideas, knowhow, experience and international atmosphere. I hope you will come openhearted and that you will get what you are looking for here in Lika with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a certificated aromatherapist and herbalist so I would be more than happy to share knowledge about herbs, and products that can be made of them in order to support our health both phisical or spiritual, I am a drummer and a dancer and very much a spiritual seeker (a yogini for 15 years)in that area we are open to share and talk by the fire sing, dance and perform nice atmosphere together after a day full of activities. We are vegetareans so in can share lovely receipes of conscience cooking, energy drinks coming from the garden and similar. Our dedication in this project is simple living, sustainability, recycling, reusing, and art in collaboration with intuitive gardening.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    HI we just bought the estate a year ago and there is plenty to do around the house; mainly for now it is building, fixing, creating lovely artistic corners. Sinse the place is strictly ecological and organic there is a lot to do about arranging permacultural gardens, collecting grass, organising collecting water for garden and similar. We are situated in the valley in the mountain part of Croatia so collecting wood for the heating is very important activity. Since I live here with my daughter (11) I would apreciate people who love children and do not mind her wanting to talk, communicate and explore your world. We are open for clean people, entusiastic, who are not looking for party place, but a peacefull atmosfere to work and rest and grow as a individual.
    Winter is very cold here so in winter months December, January and February there will be less work outside so we prefer learning music, languages more, maybe keeping the house while we go on the trip for coupple of days and similar. First activity is building the fence around the property, building sauna from recycled materials, and a toilett for volunteers. So working here includes constant little actions... But when we are together it will also be a lot of fun. In these times community is priority to stay optimistic active and doing the right thing. For me sustainability, saving water, doing kompost, recycling, reusing is a mantra to feeling human again. Looking forward meeting you.
    Update...toilette is done so now there is a lot cleaning and organising to do around...welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a room for 2 , separated from the house we live, with the stove for heating and cooking, for now is shared toilet and shower but we will build one for you as soon as we start receiving some help. For me it is important that you have your privacy, warm and cosy place, and a will to engage yourself in our eco art project with all your heart. I prefer that you are creative individual who can function on your own. Regarding the food we will see according to our arrangement. I can share the food that I cook but sometimes you can cook as well. You will have your fridge. Drugs and alcohol are not welcome (a little wine in the evening will not do no harm). Meat also isnt our thing for a long time... Lets meet in the zone of nonviolense and cherrish our Mother Earth in the right way.
    Volunteers with van welcome too

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are situated in the small village called Janja Gora. First supermarket, post, caffe and similar is 20 minutes by bike in Plaški. We need little sunce we try to do as many things from the Nature and garden. We provide 2 bikes for our workawayers and a lift in the car if needed. So basicly we are surrounded by pure nature, woods and lovely neighbours who have chickens, cows, goats, donkeys, horses, pigs and many more. There is a train station 10 min by car away so it is ideal way for arrival. Nearest buses are in Ogulin 30 min by car where I can pick you up. There is international ceramic center in the neighbourhood. We are vegetarians and would like that people who come here restrain from eating meat cause we want to create a place where there in non violence toward men nor animals. We love good food and there will be plenty variations for balanced nutrition.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 842727935121