Help out on a small island in the north of Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 1047 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Dag Ivar and Marion, who live on a small island in Vesteraalen i the northern part of Norway. In summer we have the midnightsun, where it never gets dark. In autumn and winter you can experience the northern lights besides a few hours of daylight. We have fantastic wild nature around us which gives you the opportunity for all kind of outdoor activities. Whether you like hiking, fishing, hunting, skiing, rowing, picking berries and mushrooms: it's all possible. Due to the silence, it's also a great place to think, meditate and slow down.
    We produce on our food in order to be mostly self supported. Besides growing potatoes, herbs and vegetables, we pick berries in order to make jams and juices, we bake our own bread. We go out to fish our own fish.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - repair of buildings
    - gardening (vegetables)
    - making firewood. You must be able to operate a chainsaw safely and be able to be by your self in the woods.
    - painting

  • Idiomas

    German: Fluente
    English: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will live on your own in a house that's over 200 years old and stands directly at the sea. The house is under slow reconstruction. It's cosy, simple and quiet: no television and a woodstove for heating. With the provided food you prepare your own meals. There is no electricity. Cooking and warm water is with gas.
    We prefer people who care about cleaning and keep the house in good condition.
    Our house is about 200 steps away.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We both have jobs that require time away from the island. The help we need you to be do will be discussed by a meet up from time to time. Some times we work together, but mostly you will work on your own. Because of this we prefer a person who is positive minded and have the mentality, responsibility and selfmotivation to live and work by yourself. Please note that this is a little place with no shops around and only a handfull of people. You need to be comfortable in your own company, we take only one workawayer at a time.

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    ca 25 hours a week













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 839119588584