Come and help on a beautiful farm located in Råneå, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 242 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 12 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Do you like to be in the countryside, enjoy nature and its beauty? Maybe try a wooden sauna, enjoy the midnight sun and learn a lot about the Swedish way of life and eat typical Swedish food? Then our farm could maybe be the place for you.

    We are a married couple (Maria & Tomas) that lives on a farm in north of Sweden, about 50 kilometres north of Luleå outside a small village called Råneå. The farm is located at the most beautiful place with the river beside it. We have had sheeps and dogs but nowadays we only have a cat.

    Both of us have full time jobs, Maria works at the university and Tomas at a company which develops advanced computer software. We got a baby in November 2017 and nowadays Maria is on parent leave, being at home on the farm taking care of the baby. Our interests are photography, snowboarding, travel and nature. We have been a member of Couchsurfing for some years and like to travel and get to know people. We enjoy showing guests the surroundings where we live and also to get to know secret places from others when we travel. Some of our guests tipped us about WorkAway and we joined summer -2017 and we really like the concept.

    We need help with everything that concerns a farm, mostly outdoors: garden, wood, painting, building, general maintenance etc. The farm is from 18th century and the house is a typical old timber house for this region (Norrbottensgård). The house is renovated with modern facilities but materials are chosen to preserve the old style.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will gladly show you the surroundings. We can go to a hill close by with view over the river valley, enjoy the beautiful nature and visit Gammelstad Church Town (Unesco World Heritage List) and of course see Luleå city. We will tell you all about Swedish culture and you will have the chance to eat typical Swedish food.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with cutting trees and chopping wood, clearing brushwood and gardening.

    We also have big houses that need to be painted. The paint is a traditional Swedish paint called Falu rödfärg (falu red) and historically originated from copper mines. It is a friendly paint and if you get in on your hands you can just wash it away with only water.

    The bakery house will be transformed into a guesthouse but need some renovating first (changing roof among others) and therefor carpenter skills is appreciated. Also we would like to build a nice garden fence and a greenhouse made of windows.

    Our barn is crowded with furniture, tools and other things and that is something that needs to be organized.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Sami: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own space in our cosy caravan. The caravan has a bed for 1-2 persons, a sofa and a small kitchen. We provide blankets, sheets, towels and all food are included. Often we eat together but sometimes you will make your own meals. Unfortunately limited access to Internet.
    We are not smoking and prefer non-smoking guests.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the countryside, which means that there are not many things to do at our farm except enjoy nature and its beauty. You can try a real wooden sauna and take a swim in the river, goo fishing with the boat, spotting beavers, enjoy the midnight sun, hiking in the forest and visit a view point over the river valley or just relax on the sunbed with a good book.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 837387496623