Help on a small personal asparagus plantation in Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 46 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The white asparagus of Bassano is a traditional delicacy of this area . It is served with eggs , added to the risotto or to the salad, grilled or fried.
    I have a small personal asparagus plantation, help is required in the early morning from 6 am until 11 am to pick up and wash the white asparagus. The season to collect asparagus range from March until May. Shared meals and accomodation in single room is provided.
    I live in the countryside area in a small farm with 2 lovely old dogs, 2 cats ,one horse, ducks and chickens .
    Horse riders are welcome !
    The house is 15 min from lovely villages : Bassano del Grappa, Cittadella, Castelfranco.
    You may reach Venezia, Vicenza, Trento , Verona and Padova within one hour by train from the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about our tradition of asparagus which is available only during springtime, you may learn how to pick up and cook them or make a lovely risotto as our grandparents used to do. You may visit the beautiful village of bassano and cittadella which are just 15 minutes away and explore the area around it. We can provide bycicle in case you wish to explore the countryside around .
    Please note that it’s countryside area so you will work outdoor and in contact with animals and nature .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You will need to be able to wake up early morning, the work consist in removing nylon cover from the plantation and wash the asparagus after collection. You will will be required to collect the asparagus after being picked up and put them in water buckets. After that to pack them in small bunches and tied them up with plastic band . No special skills are required it is quite simple but you shouldn’t have allergies to pollen or plants because you will be required to touch te soil or work in contact with it. If you are interested you may contact us and we can send you a video so you may watch how it is done .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single room with shared bathroom in a big country house. Meals will be served and prepared around 12.00/13.00 and dinner at 19.00/20.00.
    If you have any dietary requirement (vegan, vegetarian, no dairy etc please let us know we will do our best to accommodate your taste).
    You may help yourself from the kitchen if you wish extra snacks during the day.
    Supermarket, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
    You may use washing machine , internet WiFi , computer in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport:
    5 min walk from bus reaching Bassano del Grappa, cittadella and Padova. Bus every hour.
    10 min drive ( we can drive you there ) to train station connecting you to Venezia , Verona and Vicenza and Trento .
    Free bicycle in the house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 836831199396