Get stuck in to some outdoor projects at our farmhouse in Aquitaine, France

Country

França

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are both British, retired and living in our farmhouse surrounded by 22 hectares of land which has been designated an LPO (League pour la Protection des Oiseaux) in Lot et Garonne, SW France. We are keen on birds and wildlife and have a tendency to adopt abandoned animals - currently we have a dog, four cats, an elderly horse and two hens.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak English and reasonable French so happy to help with language skills. We are out in the countryside surrounded by nature and we can offer peace and solitude. The surrounding area offers much historical interest with bastides dating from the 100 Years War. There are wonderful walking trails passing through wooded valleys, hamlets, orchards, vineyards etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need some help in cutting back an overgrowth of brambles, stacking logs and general outdoor ground maintenance. You will need to be strong, enjoy physical projects, being outdoors and happy to use a brush cutter.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I’m always happy to improve my French by chatting to French speakers. I find it’s by far the best way to learn

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Twin bedded room with own bathroom facilities. You will eat with us although breakfast is serve yourself. All home cooking with organic ingredients, sometimes from our garden, if possible. We are not vegetarian but can provide a vegetarian option if required.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Own transport preferred as we have no bus routes nearby.
    Several markets within close proximity as well as many historic and beautiful towns and villages. We have some local caves within walking distance and a scenic lake.
    We think you would be someone who enjoys the peace and quiet of rural living and appreciates wildlife and nature.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 824446335871