Looking for help for small project in a typical canadian log house in Golden, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 144 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/10/2020

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a french family from France, living in Canada for 2 years now. We have 2 boys and 1 dog. We are speaking French at home between each other (but we speak English too).
    We both working a lot and need some help on our new house for some projects.

    We will build two tiny houses in the Blaeberry and we are looking for some help with that

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We travaled around the world three years ago and visit 11 differents countries. So we like to share our experiences with other travelers.
    My husband love delicious french meal and always happy to share tips about cooking and of course the meal!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Update : for the month September and October we can accomadate only single traveller, we don't have room for a couple

    We need help end of February, beginning of March for :
    - House and Dog sitting
    - assisting with building projects,
    - splitting and stacking wood
    - cleaning garden
    - some chores in the house
    - Snowplowing

    From April to Mid-November, we are building two tiny houses by ourselves, so we are looking for anyone who is a hard worker and can follow instructions. Don't need specifics skill but if you have any skills in construction it will be appreciated :
    - Plumbing
    - Electricity
    - Framing

  • Languages

    Idiomas
    English: Fluente
    French: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In exchange for 5 hrs of work per day, we can provide accommodation and meals. We have a hot tub to relax in if you like so. We are very easy going and so we are flexible with hours: you can work more someday in order to do have some day off and visit the area.
    We have a guest room for single people with a twin bed.
    If you are a couple, we had a 26' trailer that you can use as accommodation. There is a true double queen bed, and electricity, TV and radio but you will use the shared home bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In Golden, you are close to the skiing resort and not too far of the national park like Banff and Jasper.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

the view
Basement Bedroom
Basement living room
RV Bedroom
RV Bathroom
RV Kitchen (if you are hungry in the middle of the night)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 822546668278