Join our animal-loving household and work on our 170 acre farm in Oregon, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 205 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/09/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our home is happy and relaxed and we like to laugh and keep things positive and joy filled.
    We appreciate help keeping our home and property maintained both inside and out,.
    We have horses, goats, geese, chickens, ducks, dogs, and cats.
    Our property is vast and needs lots of hands on work repairing fences, battling berry bushes, working with and caring for animals, permaculture, and building projects.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Friendly and happy home, we love to welcome people from around the globe to help us on our property.
    You must love pets as they are a big part of the farm.
    We could use help with general maintenance projects, yard care, building projects, and animal care.
    I am an English teacher with over 30 years of experience and am happy to help with language skills.
    We live in a quiet and peaceful valley with close to two hundred acres to explore and discover. We also have kayaks that helpers are welcome to use on our creek. We are about thirty minutes from the Oregon Coast and the largest sand dunes in North America.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like help with house repair projects, such as painting and building repair, yard work, and general upkeep both inside and outside the home, barn and animal care.
    I ask for three hours a day of help, five days a week, and the rest of the time you are free to explore the surrounding area and the Oregon Coast, or just relax at home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A private bedroom with a double bed, large window, clean and comfy bedding, and access to two shared bathrooms. You would be welcome to use the kitchen and laundry areas whenever, along with use of any food or sundries in the home. We often cook and eat meals together but it is casual.
    Or you can choose to stay in one of our very large canvas tents if you prefer more privacy and connection with nature.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are not on a bus line and the closest town is Florence, Oregon.
    The closest airport is Eugene, Oregon.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 816743651815