atualizado  

Biking, swimming and climbing, help around our home and garden near the Alps in Bavaria, Germany

  • Favorito 155 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Please notice: We are fully booked for 2024. Please don´t apply anymore. You can apply for 2025

    We live in a beautiful part of Bavaria with lots to see and explore around us. Wonderful bikeways start from our house. You can go swimming or canoeing in one of our beautiful lakes (7 km to lake Staffelsee and many other beautiful lakes), enjoy mountain climbing (35 min by train to Garmisch-Partenkirchen where Zugspitze, the highest german mountain is) or the silence in our forests! We’re 40 min away from Munich by train if you prefer to visit the city for Oktoberfest or many other reasons. Castles from king Ludwig are also popular. We also have a nice garden where we play table tennis in the summer. Refreshing yourself in our little spring is so much fun!
    We live 2,8 km from the train station Huglfing with frequent trains to Munich and Garmisch-Partenkirchen (skiing and hiking paradise), and there’s occasionally a bus going as well. We’re happy to pick you up at the railway station.

    A little bit about us:
    We, Lisa (1967) and Michael (1960), were travelling and volunteering around the world when we were young. We really loved this and want to offer this possibility to others. We have four sons. Two own sons (1997, 2001) and two care sons from Afghanistan (2001, 2001). The youngest one is living on the Canarian Islands. The oldest one has settled down in Napoli with his Italian girlfriend. We also have two lovely cats (so unfortunately we don’t allow dogs).
    We love playing music, singing (in particular the Beatles or other Oldies) and we would be very happy to play together. We play cello, a little guitar and a little piano. We may speak different languages, but music is a language that we all understand.

    We organically grow our own veggies. Lisa just loves gardening and would be happy if you like gardening as well. "The one who plants a garden, plants happiness."
    HELP: You would have to help 2 hours a day (except arriving and departure days) with flexible times. You could for example work 2 hours per day for 7 days or do all of your hours within two days and have the rest of the week off (14 workhours a week). You can schedule your hours however suits you the best. We have a list where you can log your hours. This gives you a lot of free time to explore our wonderful area. You would have to buy and cook your own food, therefore it´s just 2 hours of help a day.
    We would love someone who’s happy to do gardening or general cleaning.
    Carpenter skills are also very welcome!! You like to work on wooden or art projects?
    Also bike maintenance is always needed...
    You know how to use a sewing machine?
    Or you don´t mind standing in cold water on a hot day, cleaning our spring?
    You know how to restring a drum (african djembe)?
    You love gardening (seeding, planting, weeding, snail hunting, ....) and being close to nature?
    You are happy with growing and preserving organic veggies?
    You are fascinated with herbs and enjoy collecting them from the garden and wild from the nature?
    You are interested in an ecological circle (creative upcycling, self-sustainability and more…)?
    You are able to look things up on the internet when needed?
    You enjoy working independently and also alongside others?
    You keep the house and the working area tidy and clean?
    You are responsible and careful with all plants?

    Insurance: You need a liability insurance to visit us (check with your travel insurance).

    Accomodation: You can live in our caravan (with little kitchen) in front of the house. The bathroom is in the house. From October to May there will be a room in the house.
    You can take veggies from the garden to cook. You will harvest what others planted and you will plant what others will harvest. Be part of a circle!

    Come and join us!
    Lisa and Michael

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lots for sightseeing, cultural events, Artist City Murnau nearby.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Anyone willing to help clean the spring of water by the house (physically demanding and ice cold water)
    - Anyone happy to do gardening
    - cleaning always is needed
    - craftsman or -woman always welcome
    - can you teach Cello?

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Caravan in front of the house. Bathroom in the house. Please no smoking in the house, caravan and on our property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    lots of mountains to hike, lots of lakes to swim, lots of bikeways....

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    parking place in front of the house with good Internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is enough space for another camper next to our caravan at the parking lot in front of the house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    14 hours per week, flexible hours

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 816441569725

Comentário (27)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)


































We would love to share house, skills and garden in Stühlingen, German
Help with creative projects around the house and garden in Wollomoos, Germany