Apricot harvesting and Babysitting in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 51 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Daniela and this is my son Caio. He is in the kindergarten but now is close. At the same time is coming the apricot season and I’m looking for some help.


    Apricot harvest (from May to middle of June)
    We need help for pick up the apricots and packed in the boxes. They trees are not so big but for some it needs a leader to reach the fruit. The work is just in the mornings. The apricot is delicate fruit and is important to picked up before they got too ripped, so when the season starts is an intense activity.

    Babysitting (May and August)
    I’m looking for someone who like to spend time with children and it’s important that be passionate about childcare and knowledge of child development, must be safeguarding, come up with a variety of games/ activities indoors and outdoors for Caio to explore in order to develop.
    Previous childcare experience is not required.
    Caio has 3 years old and speak Portuguese, he also contact with Ingles and Germane languages. It’s a add if he can learn ingles or gearmen while having fun.
    We live in a second floor apartment with 2 bedrooms Caio’s and my and a living room whit double bed (where you gonna stay), one bathroom and kitchen.
    The house is located near the river and in the environs there are many nature and green areas. The city It’s a calm and friendly place to live.

    He have his room with toys were he likes to play, the city were we live have places to play (a main square 2min from our house) and a public garden just in front, the beach is 2km far away (i have a bike with a little chair incorporated that I use to move everywhere).

    Doesn’t matter if you are a girl or a boy or religion or whatever, the must important thing is the commitment to the needs of childcare. If you like children and want to spend a good time in south Portugal say something.
    We are friendly people.

    Hope to hear from you
    See you soon ; )

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The town is in the border, from our window we can see Spain. Is a very interesting place were is possible to feel the both cultures, the Spanish and Portuguese, (chance to learn two languages. We live in the cost (with beautiful beaches) and the mountains are not so far. The gastronomy is fantastic and healthy, the Mediterranean diet is the most common, my family grows fruit and vegetables (from the olive oil to the potatoes mostly things came from our farm)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help includes:

    For apricot harvest:
    The help is during 4/5 hours, just in the mornings, some trees require a leader but In general is a easy work and don’t to need apply so much strength.


    For Babysitting:
    - Getting Caio’s up and dressed ready to start the day (he is very independents and helps a lot)
    - Preparing and cooking, nutritional meals for him including breakfast and lunch
    - Creating a variety of activities outside and at home to participate in, explore and learn from.
    - Following Caio’s routines and promoting self care and personal hygiene.
    He is a active and fun boy, learn quick and in a heathy environment he collaborate easily. sometimes a bit stubborn but it’s not a difficult child, I’m sure that if you like to play with children you will have fun with him.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Three bedrooms, one living room, one bathroom and kitchen, the house is light and organised. You will have your own room how’s spacious and comfortable, double bed, stowage and enough space to store your stuff. we are friendly people.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off you can visit the surrounding areas, with such a beautiful natural environment. Seville locates a 80km from here. Tavira 23km and Faro 60km far away.
    Have some permaculture communities, Organic farms in the surrounds.
    And you can also have a bath in an unusual river beach of Alcoutim.
    Taste the amazing traditional food in many nice and friendly bars for little money.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/ a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 816144163896