Help to bring my lovely sunny villa (house) up to scratch in Dunedin, New Zealand


Nova Zelândia

Favorito 50 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    I am looking for about 6 people to help me for a couple of weeks help to bring my lovely sunny villa (house) in Dunedin up to scratch as I have moved to Auckland and need to get the house and gardens nice so my friend's daughter and her young family can move into it. It will be hard work but I also think we could have a lot of fun and laughs doing it, we will have nice food and a BBQ everyday. I and my friends will be also doing all this alongside you. Dunedin is beautiful and lots for you to do after you finish if you want to.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a crazy bunch of people who like to have fun while doing anything, I have travelled extensively myself and love to talk about where others have been and hear about peoples lives and travels. My friends are the same....among these is mad english woman who has horses and has offered that for anyone who is an experienced rider they can go to her place for a nice ride on the beach or forest on one of their horses :) I promise while it will be hard work we will have a lot of fun while we do it.

  • Ajuda


    There are 3 bedrooms that you will have to sleep in. Looking for all sorts of skills: cooking for the team (Camp Mum) lots of gardening, pruning, planting, veg gardening, weeding....DIY... lots of DIY tasks for your creativity, some small building projects, painting and decorating, sanding and varnishing floors. some driving to pick up supplies as needed and trips to the refuse centre to get rid of the rubbish we throw out, cleaning.... you name it there are so many jobs to do.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    3 Bedrooms, an awesome shower, kitchen etc...nice sunny fact everything you need to relax. The bedrooms will have comfortable blow up beds and if you need bedding and pillows etc we can arrange that. We are in the Roslyn area of Dunedin and that is about a 20 minute walk to the city centre, but there are buses. All food will be provided, breakfast will be bread, eggs, bacon, cereals etc, you cook your own or if we have a 'camp mum'...she might take on that task for everyone, lunch will be either a BBQ, sandwiches, salads etc and dinner either BBQ, pizzas will eat well.... While the internet has been disconnected we can give you some limited tethering off our cellphones so you can pick up emails and let people know you are ok.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is so much to see and do in Dunedin and you will have plenty of time to do just that.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814922726595