Join our fun place and explore La Guajira, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 35 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Dean from Liverpool, England. I'm 34 years old and live very close to Palomino with my partner Yennifer on a finca next to the San Salvador river. it's beautiful, it's a nature reserve, we have private beach camping and hold events here. We want to be as eco friendly as possible and want to create a place that attracts people with the mindset to protect and preserve this beautiful place, we are planing a conservation project to help protect the turtle nests, the reforestation of the mangroves, and clean the madre vieja ( the old mother- sacred kogui site at the mouth of the river) with events to raise funds and awareness of our purpose.
    We have many plans and alot of hard work ahead. We have hospedaje and is due to be open to visitors very soon. We want you to be enthusiastic about this project and enjoy being a part of the growing family that is Guadalupe.
    We particularly would love biologists and artists/musicians to help raise awareness of our plans.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about local and indigenous cultures from our friends who are here often also a indigenous family come and visit to give us blessings. I have a friend who does tours locally you hike for 5 hours and spend the night with an indigenous community. We have a botanist who will teach you alot about different species of plants medicinal and edible, we all like to share our knowledge and skills in different fields and there are no big egos! Honestly every day for me is a lesson and I love every minute of it. If you like to learn, like nature and love new experience then this could be the one for you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a long list of jobs various tasks and lots of good ideas. The priority is getting the casa del mar ready for opening at the end of July. It has 3 privates and three dorms,( we are looking for a good artist for the walls all ocean themed) We have just had it renovated so we are preparing the finishing pieces, we have tasks in the garden helping our botanist daily planting and maintenance of the gardens.
    We have 2 horses and a old horse stable which is getting converted into a bar chillout area, we have the casa del Rio where you the staff and we are sleeping at the moment. We have the casa del selva which is phase two of the refurb, the kitchen is huge which we are experimenting with ideas for the menu. We are next to the river, we plan to make a deck for breakfast/staff meetings and yoga in the mournings. We also focus on the party's a week before on promotion and prep(the next one is the full moon 13/6.) We are all pretty chilled but have a good work ethic to achieve our goals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My Spanish is not perfect but my partner is Colombian

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be staying in a bed in a room it could be shared but also have space for a private if you are a couple. We have hammocks and tents with mattresses too. we are flexible with your time and day off but we expect a minimum of 4 hours for bed and breakfast.
    If you work alot for sure we won't see you hungry. We need your hard work. Obviously the hours may vary and we could do with the help for the fiestas. Also language exchange is important and a fun experience. We have WiFi but plenty of other activities to keep you happy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are walking distance to Palomino 4kms I have transport, also a nice walk along the beach, the mouth of the river is stunning, the whole place is to be honest. We want people with positive energy good ideas and a easygoing nature. The desert isn't to far away and we can organise trips for you.
    I've traveled a little and people always ask me why Colombia? I just say you need to come experience it to understand.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have WiFi and also what is going to be a co-working space. Quiet and chilled

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space for vans, campers, cars bikes or even helicopters.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes We have 2 dog 2 cats and 2 horses

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814412675947