Help with babysitting in the Adelaide hills, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 124 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/04/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 2 - myself and my 10 year old daughter. We live in southern Adelaide hills and have a spare room in our house that we'd love to open to travellers. We're located within 20 minutes of Adelaide, Glenelg (beaches) and McLaren Vale (wineries). There is a bus stop 2 minutes from our door and a train station nearby.

    We are a fun and active little family. My daughter loves to play outside, create and act out stories, dance to silly music and tell jokes that aren't as funny as she thinks they are. I'm currently working on an international arts festival. I have a police clearance and we have hosted many travellers already.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are happy to show you around the Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Penisula and Barossa regions as well as Adelaide city and beaches. Most weekends we go out visiting friends or spending time at the beach, national park or seeing a festival. You will be considered as family and are welcome to join us on any of our excursions.

    We are seasoned travellers ourselves so are more than happy to help you plan your next adventure.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with one to two afternoons of babysitting a week, plus an hour here and there when needed. At times I'm required to work on evening events as well. We're very flexible with times and days.

    There is no cooking required unless you want to share with us your favourite meals from home.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own large bedroom with queen bed, desk and chest of drawers. We can accomodate a couple or a family with a child as we can add a spare single bed.

    Shared bathroom, living and dining rooms and kitchen. Large yard with play equipment, entertaining area and garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the Adelaide Hills, a true home among the gum trees, we even have a koala that calls our back yard home. The area is known for its welcoming community and artistic flair. We are 20 minutes by car to Adelaide CBD. 15 minutes to beaches, national parks and wineries. We have a spare bicycle and helmet for you to use too.

    We have a bakery, pharmacy, butcher and takeaway at the end of our street and are 3km from the nearest major town with major supermarkets, a number of affordable gyms, cafes, bakeries and stores for most other things.

    On weekends we go to the farmers' markets and visit friends, both nearby and in the Fleurieu and Barossa regions. We like our volunteers to feel like part of the family and include them in all of our adventures and fun. We also like to learn about their life and culture too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 - 3 hours a day, 3 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 814165425154